Diary Game for July 24th: My Day At The Market With My MomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Hope you're all doing grt? Happy new week to you all. It's another beautiful day to steem and today I will be telling you about my day at oil mill market located at oil mill area close to Eleme junction Port Harcourt.
I went to the market to buy white shorts and T-shirts with my mother on Saturday.
We both didn't leave the house at the same time, she left the house before me because she needed to purchase woods at the timber market close to Oyigbo in Rivers State. I left the house later on to meet up with her at timber. At the timber market she bought about 42 pieces of wood for a building construction. After that we proceeded to oil mill market.

IMG_20210721_135636.jpg
My mom and I at the timber market

When we got to the oil mill market,we walked around hoping to find the vendors that sell the white shorts and white shirts but unfortunately none of the vendors were available due to the fact that the market wasnt fully opened yet. But food, fruits, vegetable and cloth vendors were all over the market.

We then decided to stop at a cloth store to check for the white T-shirts and shorts.

IMG_20210721_152918.jpg
Me at the store

We saw the white T-shirts and shorts at the store but couldn't get it because the vendor wasn't willing to give it to us at a pocket friendly price.

IMG_20210721_151643.jpg
A section of the cloth store

We left the cloth store and moved towards the phone market area which was further down the road to fix my sister's phone
IMG_20210721_155524.jpg
The phone market area

Fortunately for us the phone repairer fixed the phone at a good price of 1500 which may be equivalent to 12 steem.
We left the market as soon we finished fixing the phone, headed home from there cause it was late.
When we got home we prepared spaghetti for dinner.
![IMG_20210722_195243.jpg](

My Saturday wasn't bad afterall and that's it guys.
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44