The New Local Inventions I Saw; Fufu Pounding Machine. (ALL4ONE). by @queensleey

in SteemAlive2 years ago

I want to say 'Hi' to my awesome family. Good morning to you all. I know our week is moving well and families?

I welcome you to my blog today. I bring to you, a local inventory I came across in the course of my travel. I have a lot of post to make but network is my problem. Today I bring to your notice a local grinding machines...for fufu, the second is a normal one we all know, for grinding beans for Moi-moi.

IMG_20220813_105734_0.jpg

I urge you to sit back and I will show you how this machines works. I was surprised to see a machine for pounding Fufu. As a matter of fact, I haven't seen this before and I was left in awe of what the machine for grinding beans can do...not just for beans, tomatoes, and the likes. Never mind, I will 'wow' you just as I was left in shock the day I saw / exposed to other functions of the beans machine that I never knew.

5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png

One thing man never seize to experience is change. This change we talk about occurs in everything in this life. One thing known at one time, may change to become another thing tomorrow.

Some of us may be conversant with the old pattern of preparing Fufu(akpu)... cassava meal. That is, cooking it and pounding it with a mortar.

56e8af0953f4ea9db2b818a13b7ea6c9.jpeg
Source

But recently, in my visit to my State of origin, I came across a machine for pounding Fufu without stress. All you need to do is cook it and the machine will pounding it clean, fast and smooth. Let me show you how it works... take a deep breath!

5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png

STEP 1

IMG_20220816_152317_7.jpg

This is raw fufu still in a bag. You take as much as you want to cook into a big bowl then you begin to massage it. You need to massage it well to avoid it developing seeds, if not, you will find seeds in it after pounding. After massaging, you put them in nylons and tie before cooking. This is to avoid water penetration...

IMG_20220813_121944_8.jpg

IMG_20220813_111311_3.jpg

This is after massaging and tieing them in nylons, ready for cooking.

STEP 2

IMG_20220813_103301_0.jpg

After you finish, you put them into the pot then, cook in about 1hour for it to get done.

STEP 3

IMG_20220813_105542_1.jpg

As it gets done, you bring them out one after the other. Make sure they don't get bursted. If it does, it will make the fufu to be too soft because when pounding it, you will still use hot water to help it to pound well.

IMG_20220813_103932_7.jpg

IMG_20220813_103944_1.jpg

STEP 4

This is the stage when you take it to the machine for pounding.

IMG_20220813_110728_1.jpg

As you bring them out, you put them into ordinary water to reduce the heat and avoid it burning your hands. As it cools down, you then starts adding the cooked fufu into the machine one by one for pounding.

IMG_20220813_110252_7.jpg

IMG_20220813_110255_2.jpg

IMG_20220813_110325_5.jpg

As you add them, the machine has an iron fixed inside it that will be rolling in a clockwise rotation...to match everything in it. That's how it will continue till the fufu becomes smooth. You can be sprinkling hot water on it as it's rolling for it to be soft as you want...no seed at all. You will be surprised how it works.

I also found out that one can use this same Machine to prepare semolina in a very large quantity.
Just get your heated hot water and semolina ready by the side. All you need is to be adding them simultaneously as the machine is rolling and he semo will come out smooth and seedless.

Again, to get your smooth pounded yam, all you need is get the cooked yam into the machine for beans. Match it in that beans machine first then, put the matched yam into the poundo machine and it will finish the work. You will have your yam pounded, smooth and seedless.

5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png

When we are talking about what technology has done for man, know that this is included. You don't know how delighted I was knowing that we can actually get our smooth fufu, pounded yam and semolina ready without too much sweat like it used to be.

Truly, technology has done great things for man. I don't want to imagine what may become of work force in the next 10-20 years to come...

5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png

I want to say thank you for spending this time with me. Special greetings to:
@steemitblog
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Thank you @steemalive.

 2 years ago 

Wowzthus is really a great invention,so people can no longer stress themselves in pounding futu in this life.

 2 years ago (edited)

My Dear, that's what the world is turning into.... machine for everything. I wish those in the village will get to know of this. It will reduce workload. Thanks for stopping by.

TEAM LUCKY DIP

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ispin

This is really awesome, no more stress in pounding fufu with hand. Wow, i really like it, well done.

Yeah, pounding Fufu made easy... stress reduced. Thanks for your time

Technology has made life easier. I still wonder what it was like without it. I commend our inventors. Thank you for showing us that foo can be prepared with little or no stress.

A big thumbs up to technology...👍👍👍👍Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

This invention is so amazing, stress free without pounding the fufu, at least most women won't be stressing themselves so much just to produce fufu.

I tell you. Me for one, I am happy our local inventory will soon go places. Thanks for your contribution.

You have done well for reminding me the local way we used to prepare fufu during my childhood aged.

As you have said, change is constant. We should adapt to it and move on.

Today fufu has a processing machine which help in making the work faster and easy.

Nice post, keep it up. You invention was great, people will not stress themselves in pounding futu.

 2 years ago 

I this mashine first time in 2021 during the burial of my mother inlaw. I was thinking about who to call to help when they told me I should not worry about cooking. I looked at the mashine with interest. Technology have made life easy.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

This is first time I've seen a machine that pounds cassava, the ones I've been seeing are cassava grinding machines which are mostly found at mills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46