ItOWERRI CITY STEEM ROAD SHOW ON THURSDAY,18th NOVEMBER// PROMOTING STEEMIT IN IMO STATE UNIVERSITY (IMSU) WITH MY TEAM.// BY @queensleey

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Good day everyone. Am happy to welcome you to my blog again and I know you had a great day.

20211118_185704-COLLAGE.jpg

Steem road show is an initiative developed by our@steemalive community founder @focusnow to promote Steemit across the street of our cities in the country beyond. This is done by volunteers of a team by choosing a particular location and day(s) for the promotion. They do this by talking and educating people about Steemit, getting people signed up, help them with their achievement post and mentor and them.

As far as I learnt and Know, it's a good I and this is my first time going on a Steem road show and am happy promoting steem in IMSU you with my team.

HOW WE GOT STARTED

The road show wast stipulated for 10am. I arrived at the venue around 10:30am but had to wait for our Owerri Steem coordinator @ceendy20. While waiting for her, one of my ex students who is now a year 2 law student walked up to greet me...I was happy seeing her that I forgot to take a picture with her before she left.

@ceendy20 arrived later on and we walked down the main spot we will begin- IMSU love garden.
On Getting there,she had to make a call to know what's holding others. They joined us in 10mins. We were just 4 in number...
@ceendy20
@jovita30
@basky14
@queenleey

THE LAUNCHING OUT PROPER

IMG_20211118_113833.jpg

@jovita talking with some students.

IMG_20211118_112358.jpg

me, @queensleey talking with some students

IMG_20211118_112207.jpg

@basky14 at work

IMG_20211118_113242.jpg

@ceendy20 talking with some students.

We were able to talk with some students convincing them of benefits in Steemit because it's all about write, post and earn.
The spot we chose was a very nice place because it is where students sit out to either rest or waiting for lectures. Actually, it's examination period so,the students are waiting for the time for their exams so we were able to get many of them because they were mostly sitting in groups.

Many showed interest and agreed to join. @ceendy20 registered @ziggy19 completely. While network around there wasn't favourably responding to other's registration but we collected there data and we promised to continue at home due to network issue.
We had a little refreshment taken care of by @jovita30..…

IMG_20211118_120117_7.jpg

IMG_20211118_115928.jpg

It was really a good outing for me. You know the best way to retain what you know is by teaching others. I truly look forward to another steem road show.
I want to also thank my team members for their zealousness... To my coordinator...twale!
Special thanks to
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ charlse20
@bright-obias
@ceendy20
@ruthjoe

Sort:  

Thank you so much for going through my post and voting on it

@queensleey ur team members are doing just great as u, keep on moving steem to the moon

Thank you. Let's share the good news.

Nice work from you @queensleey
Keep it up👏

Thank you.

It's good that you don't just keep what you know to yourself, thank you for extending it to other people, great job👍

Thanks. Let's steem on!

You are doing great in your promotion roadshow. Together, steemit will flood the world.

Thank you so much.

You are welcome. Together we steem to the moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70