LOOKING BACK 2 YEARS: MY TRIUMPHANT JOURNEY ON 28|01|21 // @queensleey. 5% to steemalive.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Life is filled with so much memories...some fun, some sweet, some ugly and agonizing. I come to know that am a child of covenant and God has proven Himself in my life.

I want to welcome everyone to this week's contest - Looking Back. I know you all are doing good. Sit back as I take you on this my Triumphant journey birthing my daughter - Urukanachi Triumph.

IMG_20200920_095209_9.jpg

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Pregnancy is a complete blessing from God and thanks be to Him who is always there for every pregnant woman.
Passing through this stage of my life is something I look back with an inner-birth joy and an overflowing love for this my God. He loved me more than I can ever imagine.

I was stipulated to deliver in 9-11/02/21 but God made it happen on Thursday,28/01/21.

It happened that I was to go to work on Wednesday,27/01 but at a time I didn't just feel like it again. I decided to stay back and rest. Sleep on the ground (it's a joy turned habit), I noticed a movement...I stood up to check and lo, it's water.
Then I knew it's my day. There's a saying that
when you agreement with someone on something, nodding is enough message.
I have worked on my inner man so, am ready. I thanked God because It's ending at a very long last.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

As we were taught during ante-natal, I believed that before 24hours that I will carry my baby.
I prepared my home... putting things in their rightful places. We left for the hospital around 10pm when the contraction increase. God has been in control all through.

My baby girl arrived 4:15am and I was happy not knowing the enemy hasn't rested.
About 1hr,30mins after birthing my baby, I started bleeding. It was so heavy that the midwife couldn't control. She beckoned on the doctor on duty. He tried as much as he could yet, it was getting worst. At this time I knew am in the middle of a war. I was calling on God while a group of doctors were working on me, a consultant inclusive. It was a battle over my life. For more than 2 hours the doctor were doing all they could to save me.This is in Federal Medical Center, Owerri, Imo State not just any how hospital. It stopped eventually; I took 3pands of blood after everything. It was a battle truly because life left on my legs a time but my joy is that anytime I look at my daughter, I see my victory over death through Christ.

IMG_20210128_114916_0.jpg

My bondle of joy at birth.

IMG_20210905_085446_5.jpg

My Triumph baby.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

I have learnt that no matter what happens to me, I shouldn't allow the devil have the last laugh. No matter what comes my way, I will remain strong and unshakable. Whenever I look at my daughter, there's this love I feel that all I want is just to hold her tight and whisper 'mummy loves you' into her ears. I guess that's the same love Jesus feels for me after putting His life down on the cross for me.

This is one memory I know won't leave me for now. It's a great thing I have my baby girl and alive to care for her. Watching her pass stages of growth and counting.

20211130_120445-COLLAGE.jpg

Thank you for giving me a little of your time. Special thanks to

@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

God is Good and Good is God.

The journey of nine months is not an easy thing, the inconvenience is too noche.

I celebrate your successful delivery. She will surely make you proud.

Amen

Amen

Triumph baby is looking so cute

Remaining strong and unshakable is the goal!
God saw you through and he will always come through for you

Wow...
Taking 3pands of blood must have been no joke at all...
Triumphant it is and yes!!! Victory over death 💯...

Our baby Triumph looks Beaurrrrri 💙

Success in the contest 🙌

We thank God almighty for always given us victory!

 3 years ago 

Indeed this is a triumphant story and your baby looks beautiful and healthy too.
I guess your faith was tested at some point but to God be the glory, you survived the bleeding.
Best of luck

Hi @queensleey

Thank you for joining us.You have made a wise decision.Steemit will bring the opportunity to learn and earn simultaneously to your doorstep.
Make sure to post as often as possible and also comment on other steemians post.
Try to complete your Achievement posts for an all round knowledge about Steemit.
Follow @steemitblog @steemalive for the latest updates on Steemit.

Triumph baby will grow in wisdom, knowledge and understanding. You will eat the fruit of your labour.
It is a wonderful memory to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41