HUSTLE HISTORY... SEE HOW FAR I HAVE GONE TO MAKE ENDS MEET \\ set at 10% beneficiary to @steemalive \\ @queensleey

in SteemAlive3 years ago

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStMu9BQNnApqHrTACPA2F1VWDKUXm6CyH8WRjtKS3tbzHcWYTUjmvgmk5z4Jdi7uziXCz.jpeg

source

Sweet morning my fellow Steemians. How is your beautiful morning today? I know we are all doing great.
Am happy this contest is coming our way and happier am a participant. Thanks to @steemalive.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

Life they say is a Teacher. Life will teach you what you will ***never *** learn in school. Some of us here were not born with a silver spoon. It's truly our hustle that has taken us to where we are today and still counting. I am one of those.

For me hustling didn't just start today. It's been a part and parcel of me since teen age. I

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Making and Selling of beads

When I graduated from University, I returned to my eldest sister's house in Abuja, staying at home was so bored and as God may have it, a member in our church organized a skill acquisition section where she taught the youths bead/hat making and liquid soap.
I took that class so serious not knowing what lies ahead. Some months after it, I left to Sokoto for my NYSC.

Apart from my teaching job, at Blue Crescent School, Mabera, Sokoto State,I made money with that skill in my place of assignment because I was making beads for my colleagues...I have so many designs of them that intrigued them. Those that have traditional weddings and outings contacts me for their beads. God really prepared me for that posting.
Till today, I still make beads for sell and for my use...

IMG_20220119_115255_9.jpg

IMG_20220119_120135_2.jpg

Beads and Bangles that I made
I do package them for sale.

This I do not minding my job.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Life as a Teacher

Teaching has always been part of my hustle. After I finished NYSC, I started teaching in a school closed to my residence...in Abuja.
I left the city immediately after wedding to reside with my husband in Imo State. There again, I got an appointment with a secondary school a month after our wedding.
I have been with them while still doing my side businesses.

IMG_20191126_140342_3.jpg

My students and I

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Other things I engage in

I am one person that can do many things especially with my hands. With the knowledge I have in liquid soap making...I expanded the knowledge to Izal, Detol/disinfectant, air freshener, stain remover and Vaseline.

All these household products I make goes a long way in keeping money into my hands and saves the family a lot of expenses. We use some of the products and I sell too. Though I don't have pictures of the package ones for sell because i haven't done any in this year yet.

IMG_20220119_124725_3.jpg

IMG_20220119_125336_2.jpg

Izal and Vaseline I made...the only ones available at home.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

One thing I thank God in this life is that He gave me hands and am making judicious good of it, very well.
Apart from all these, am good at pastries too.
I used to sell buns and fish pie in my school at Abuja before marriage and if I get opportunity of where to sell it again, I will continue.

IMG_20210726_152817_3.jpg
Plain Cake and buns I made for my daughter on her 3rd year birthday.

CONCLUSION

God has blessed me greatly.
I don't fake it to make it but, I work it to make it.

CC:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I don't fake it but work hard for it, this one summarizes the story. Real hustle pays and remember after God is Money. Best of luck in this contest dear.

Thanks dear.... God's favour too.

 3 years ago 

Amen!!!

Yes u are blessed dear, wishing u success in this contest.

Thanks. Let's steem on

 3 years ago 

Greetings @queensleey,

Nice to read your entry into the contest.You are indeed a talented individual.You have learnt and done quite a lot of decent things as jobs and as freelance.Thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge to us via this contest.

I wish you the best of luck in the contest.Remember the two basic rules for the contest winners!!

Thank you Sammy... what are the rules so I can always remember.

You are a great entrepreneur, with all this hand work you shall go higher, really you are not fake, you said it all and with the spirit of hustle in you you can't lack 1naira

Thank God for his grace. Thanks for being here.

Thank you for your time in my blog, I appreciate

you are indeed gifted .

more Grace to you

Thanks dear

I really fall in love with a creative person, keep it up

thanks

 3 years ago 

Wow! I even forgot I could make beads though I didn't do for money but for pleasure.
You are really industrious and I pray you go higher.
And I love this

I don't fake it to make it but, I work it to make it.

Thanks dear... that what we can do to survive.

 3 years ago 

That's true

Life isn't a bed of roses. Not being idle is the only way to maintain life. I'm jealous over the buns and meat pie ooo

Best of luck.

Thanks dear. Up all hardworking women

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63