Diary Game: I Had A Very Hectic Saturday, 09/04/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians. I know you all had a very splendid day. I really thank God who has been faithful to us, friends and families. It's a privilege surviving in this country now. To Him alone be glorified.

Snapchat-2013750933.jpg

Saturdays are for serious schedules. Many of us always look forward to Saturdays because, we do have important engagements to attend to. Atimes for families, friends, colleagues, pen-pals... just to show love. This my Saturday was really full, fun and stressful, but I thank God it ended well because all I planned was achieved. I had so many plans for it...

  • going to market to buy bag of onions we want to share in school.
  • Marking my students notebooks.
  • Invigilating my student for her geography exam.
  • Attending our PTA meeting.
  • Sharing of the onions.
  • Going for a colleague's sister's wedding.
  • Cooking stew for Sunday rice for my family....
    These are what I planned to do. I only prayed for Holy Spirit help because I know if I am to achieve all of them, I will be needing extra grace and truly, He did helped me.

MORNING ENGAGEMENTS

I woke as early as 5am on that Saturday morning because I know the day was filled up for me. I needed to mark some exam scripts before doing other things. I set time for 1hour marking and I marked actually completed one English script I started. I was happy one class is 'down'.

I woke my family up and we had a short prayer section because my husband also have men's prayer meeting to attend by 7am. We were really swift with the everything and he Prepared and left. I'm sure he will get to church before the program starts; good enough, he's to lead the praise and worship sections.

Immediately Daddy left, I faces the children issues ... bathing, food (breakfast and lunch) since I'm wasn't sure of the time of my return, I have to give instructions to my older daughter of all the things to do before leaving the house by 9:10am. Straight to bank road to do some withdrawal. I first went to Zenith Bank ATM spot, the crowd there is something else... I left to Access bank side, same thing and the most annoying thing is that it's only one ATM machine that's dispensing cash...CAN YOU IMAGINE! Of almost 5-6 ATM machines, only one in all the Banks. At a time, at that Access bank ATM, the machine started selecting cards...it then became a case of "try your luck" if it reject yours, 'sorry'. If it pays you, 'lucky you'. I was happy when it got to my turn, I prayed; telling God about all I planned for the day and did you know what? It rejected my card. I left there to UBA. Theirs was even another story. It was really a double stress, and tiring when I haven't done anything yet. I just concluded to use POS. I left them to market to buy the bag of onions.

I got to our customer's shop and there was no onions ...I almost had a heart attack because his prices are always lower than others in the market and we planned to buy from him for that big bag; #21,000. But we contributed #25,000 plus transportation. Any other additional money will leave me stranded in the market. Thanks to God he sorted out one for me and I was happy. It was already 11:30am when I left the market.

Getting a bus to my school side was a serious deal. I had to enter double droppings...the load is another story too and trust drivers when they see load na! Better charges! All the same, I later got one and got to school around 12:45noon. I was tired, hungry and worn-out. Thanks to my school that served us breakfast...akara and akamu. I took double portion self.

MY AFTERNOON

Well, because I came back late from the market, I missed the examination and I couldn't enter for the PTA meeting (though they wrote my name in the attendance list) because if I should, time for sharing the onions will now be eaten up. We are ten to share the onions. They chose other two people to join me while others attend the meeting.we finished everything by 2:20pm.

IMG_20220409_172742_2.jpg
My portion of the onions.(#2,100)

I rush to mark the notebooks in my schedule and I finished it around 3:15pm. It was something else doing that. I had to then change for the wedding. I left school with my loads, got to the wedding venue by 3:50pm, I thank God it was a straight road. Some of my colleagues were already there. We stayed together during the short period we spent there.

IMG_20220409_154042_8.jpgSnapchat-1117816018.jpg
Snapchat-2013750933.jpgSnapchat-1370517851.jpg
My colleaguesthe couple dancing

EVENING/NIGHT

We left the wedding venue by 5:15pm. It took a while before I got bus to my area; it seems everybody went out and are all returning same time. All the same,I got home safe around 6:20pm . I removed my dress and went straight to kitchen. I Prepared ofe akwu thàt we are to enjoy our Sunday rice with.

IMG_20220409_184829_5.jpg
My of akwu cooking

I had to use firewood this night because it's getting late and I still have to get dinner ready.
I hurried up with the cooking and by 7:40pm I was done even with dinner. I had soup so, it's just making garri.

IMG_20220407_201125_0.jpg
My daughter's dinner.

I had enough at the wedding so, all I needed was rest. I had my bath and went to bed and I didn't know when I slept off. I was tired to my bone.
Thanks for going through my diary.
Regards to :
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Set at 10% to steemalive community.

Sort:  

Sorry about all the stress you went through, but finally you had a good day..

It's well.nwe will survive.

Some days are like that, hectic especially weekends.

" I had enough at the wedding so, all I needed was rest. I had my bath and went to bed and I didn't know when I slept off

You really needed rest but ma'am, hope you prayed before you slept off.

My dear, I can't remember but I know God is always there to protect us. I think my husband prayed for the family because after bathing, I didn't know what happened again....I slept immediately my head touched the pillow.

 2 years ago 

It was really a hetic day to you @qieensleey, from market to PTA meeting, marking of cards and attended wedding all in one day, still come back prepare dinner for the family, women are wonderful

My dear aunty Ije, we will live to enjoy our harvest in good health o. It's a good day. Thanks

 2 years ago 

Hello @queensleey,
Good day to you and how are you doing this morning..

It's a privilege surviving in this country now.

My dear na truth ooh, if no be God eeh, hungry for don finish person piking poo...
But in all, God has been faithful to all.

I also thank God for the success of the wedding and I wish I was there to dance like never before 😂😂😂😂. Please when is the next wedding 💒💒 taking place ☺️☺️☺️☺️

My dear Caleb, dance no be small o. I don't miss any such occasion because it's a joyful thing and I love rejoicing with people. Thanks for being here.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my dear, I really appreciate you dear...

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @queensleey,

Glad to read your diary game post.This Saturday was indeed a very busy one for you.Going to the ATM for withdrawals, buying onions, bringing it to school for sharing and attending a wedding too.So hectic if i may say.I wish the couples a happy married life.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

So I wish them too. Thank you for see my post @samuel20

Well done @queensleey.
I so much appreciate that you had a to do list and that helped you to be focused on the things you needed to achieve for the day.

That's it. If not, we will forget some. Thanks for being here.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Oh!! Sweet diary. Going to buy a bag of onions in the market, marking results, attending a friends wedding, cooking ofe akwu for Sunday rice and preparing dinner. Only you. Who says women are not strong. We strong pass some men self. Weldon my sister. I really enjoyed reading

My sister, God didn't know how Adam will feel if he let him know how strong Eve was just to massage his ego, He told Adam that Eve is a weaker vessel but with all due respect to God, the woman is the strongest being ever. Check it na! All women do are energy consuming yet someone will call us a weaker vessel. Make I hear! Thanks for being here dear.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear sister

 2 years ago 

You really tried, making Ofe akwu is not an easy task, the wedding is ok, God bless their new home amen

Amen. Thanks

Ha! That bank drama must have been really frustrating, Thankgod you still got what you wanted at the end of the day. Your share of the onion looks real nice. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks dear. It was tiring too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72