Attending My School's Biannual Inter-house sports.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220318_120704_7.jpg

Today,we marked another biannual sports events of my school. Very interesting, enjoying and fun.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovZHg3CHKF1AYy4dv4jNWCNJsAvVr7y9vYvyLjcfSLGvKeNq4LqxCtVxGikPfxaHssWtLsCrjr7dh47ABZfRCpj5G.png

This event has been stipulated for today, 18-03-2022 and finally, it's come and gone! So many plans was set, invited guests, and our Pupils, students and staff has been on their toes to see it will be a success. Glory to God it came as expected and there was no rain...even self, today's sun was very friendly. Our students and environment were radiating...

20220318_224103-COLLAGE.jpg

I haven't been to school since this week because I was sick but today, I decided that this event won't happen at my back...not at all.
I left my house around 9:30am with my baby. When we got to school, (Assemblies of God Bethel Seminary Umudibia Nekede Imo State) the whole place was still calm and students were not yet out of their hostels except the Day students. I have told you before that my school comprised of boraders and Day students. That was when I took those background pictures above.

The event started proper around 12noon by then, our invited guests, parents, students, pupils were sitted already.
In attendance were Presbyters , Board is Governor's also.
The Nigeria's and School's anthems were recited first. Then addresses and remarks we're made by Chairman of the occasion, DS( District Superintendent) and school Rector.

After that, match pass began...there were houses; A-D: Blue, Red, Green, and Pink.

IMG_20220318_132232_8.jpgIMG_20220318_134207_5.jpg
IMG_20220318_133322_8.jpgIMG_20220318_134752_7.jpg

My school is a mission school. Boys Campus, Girls Campus (Boarders), Day Students. for secondary section. The we also have the Primary, Nursery sections then Creche...

20220318_231649-COLLAGE.jpg

I really enjoyed myself today even though I wasn't happy that my plans of preparing some of my pasteries and drinks for sale didn't materialize due to my health...am limping due to the boil on my leg.
This event happens every two years in A.G.B.S. and each one has always come out better than the former. And our students love it because it's a free day for all...!

I wasn't able to go round, you would have seen sellers of the different things, picture stand and our tables

Next time be ready to attend our inter-house sports events and you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your school is big with lots of students arranged colour by colour in order

Yes. We do. Thanks for visiting

 2 years ago 

It is painful when our plans fail but the most important thing is the joy that you have my lady.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Yes. I thank God in everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26