A 6 Day Creative Writing; A Call From @ijelady Brought Me Back On Track

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220419_151115.jpg

Introduction

Greetings fellow Steemians in @steemalive community I hope you are all doing well. Word has power. I want to shared with how a word brought me back track. Happy reading.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

For some months was inactive on steemit, no post, no comment everything was on a hold. There was no response from my end so one early morning after finished praying I just sat on my bed trying to figure out how to go about the day as was sitting my phone rang when I checked it was @ijelady calling at first I didn't picked up the phone she called twice finally I surmone up encourage to pick the call, from the way she sounded on the phone you can tell that is provoke she said so many things that day but one word got into my mind this is what she said to me;

Ime why have you not been active on steemit? Do you know that the phone you are using it was steemit that gave you?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

After ending the call

This very word "the phone you are using was given to you by steemit. This word kept ringing in my mind again and again I took my mind back on how I started by journey on steemit as at the time @ijelady told me about steemit I didn't have a smartphone to do the business, based on the information I got from her I went and collected a smartphone on loan to signed up on steemit. The arrangement went on well by the grace of God I was to pay for the phone contesy of Steemit.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

That very word gave me a new mindset

As I keep pondering on that word the more it becomes bigger to me. It gave me a thought so if steemit can give me a smartphone it can also give me a car or every other good things that makes life comfortable. Alright from that day my attitude towards steemit. Like ijelady always say

Until you take steemit as your business you will not see beauty of it.

After my involvement in some other platforms I really come to appreciate the values steemit is offering us.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

Conclusion

Words speaks beyond what we said at the moment. Let's use every opportunity we have to speak positive word to those in our world.

Bestregards to

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Know me more

10% of this post goes to @steemalive

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow so touching. She is so correct if you are consistent in writing quality post you will achieve your aim with steemit. Welcome back @prudent85

Hi @prudent85

Its a thing of joy to know that the positive power of steemit have added a meaning to your life. Please dear, don't forget the days of little beginning. Try to be consistent on this platform and you will experience its goodness in your live. @ijelady, keep up the good work of waking up our members blogging spirits

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your recommendation @steemalive

We are proud of you @ijelady

Thank you @steemalive one thing I have learned from my previous experience is that it's better to stick to one egg I'm sure of that go for 20eggs that's not certain.

 2 years ago 

Hi @prudent85,

Good to read your post here once again.I am happy you are back.Wow, Steemit helped you get a phone that's impressive.I have also obtained a lot through Steemit.I am pretty sure that this time,you are going to be more active because votes are flying up and down provided you are posting and commenting regularly.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Yes I'm back fully have tested the other side of life, now I really appreciate the offer I enjoyed in steemit. Thanks @samuel20

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

When you have someone like @ijelady in your life, believe me you must become useful. I am glad that you ponder on those words she told you and was able to bounce back to the track. Keep steeming @prudent85.

Until you take steemit as your business you will not see beauty of it.

Since I called Steemit business, I have right hunger away from my life.

 2 years ago 

Steemi is a big business, let's take it serious

Yesoo ... It is very pertinent to always speak positive

 2 years ago 

I think I need that call. @ijelady please call me nah. It's good to have people that are capable of motivating you when you're down. It's normal to be down sometimes. But we don't have to give up no matter what. She really did well, and you reciprocated well too.

Keep steeming higher.

Great post

 2 years ago 

Just drop your phone number so that I will call you lol, sometimes we need a call to wake up from Discouragement

 2 years ago 

@prudent85. First of all a huge welcome back to you.

After my involvement in some other platforms I really come to appreciate the values steemit is offering us.

I hope you are back to stay and reap all the benefits of Steemit.
You also have a good mentor (@ijelady) that has your best interest at heart.
We hope to read more from you. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

I hope to read more of @prudent85 post, @emjeak i appreciate your support

Welcome back to Steemit my brother, Steemit is my back bone I don't know about you, a day without is as if I am sick so welcome back and be active

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69