Spotlight on Relatives - A personal story of how my Uncle helped me || 02/03/2021 || written by @prolee

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good day my fellow steemians, I hope you're fully doing well. Before I start fully, I would like to appreciate steemalive and our big friend @focusnow for coordinating a nice contest like this one. I strongly appreciate.

PicsArt_03-02-02.25.18.jpg

I would start it this way when I was 16, I wanted to enroll for my Senior WAEC examination, which cost for about 18,000k. Writing the examination was not the problem, but the money was. The reason was because my father who was working before then, was out of work, hence we suffered from financial issues.
But all thanks be to God the way he arranges things.

I could remember at the time my father was still working, his junior brother, that's my uncle, was having issues then on the standards of living, to be precised he was not able to provide some basic amenities for himself. Several times he visited us, I never captured him happy. He always come around to complain some issues to my father and with kindness accompanied with love in my father's heart, he always make sure his brother goes home with happiness, at least he gives him little money to provide little for himself, and promise him to come back whenever the money is exhausted. This continued for many months until one day, my uncle got a call from an old friend, after some minutes of discussion with his friend. My uncle got employed as a chauffeur in an oil company which he was linked to by his friend. This good news brought happiness to my family. As years passed, my uncle kept being promoted up till today.
So taking you guys back to my examination challenge. In short I didn't even made a long discussion with my uncle, he just settled everything concerning the examination, even till now my uncle has been assisting me on issues concerning my higher institution. All these good works my uncle had been doing up till today, had kept a big smile on my father's face.

So fellow steemians reading these today, one of the secret in getting help is to help when you were in position to help. Another great thing is prayer. I could also remember when we hosted a Prayer day in our house and majority of the prayers we were praying that day, was for God to provide job employment for my uncle, and for sure, our prayers were granted successful. So you should try to pray for those you're looking up to for assistance and God will answer your prayers someday. Also if the person has been blessed and end up not helping you, come on don't give up but if you've asked so much, once again go back to God in prayers and he will raise another helper.

Thank you all for reading this post up till this point, I really appreciate.

My regards are still preserved for;

Cc:

@steemcurator01

@steemcurator02

@focusnow

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Participate in the various contests on steemit to maximize your rewards.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Ok sir, I appreciate your visit to my post.
I hope and will be pleased to keep on seeing you around my post.
I'll like to also take part in many contests especially the ones in @steemcrptoacademy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63885.91
ETH 2742.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65