The Diary Game: The Wedding Day In Asaba 25/06/2022 by @princesshope, 10% payout to steemalive community.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello dear steemians greatings to you all, how are you all doing today hope you are doing great?, It's a very beautiful and bright day full of so many gist instored so guys just set and relax while I download everything for you guys.

Morning

My started around 8:30am after having a late sleep due to the bachelor party that took place so I was very tied that I needed much sleep since the wedding will be starting around 10:00am so while I was still on bed my phone rang and when I picked it I was asked to come downstairs to have breakfast and I need more sleep so I asked them to bring it for me upstairs but they said they don't take food to rooms so I have to come downstairs to have my breakfast unless I don't want to eat. So I don't have a choice then to get up since the breakfast is free and if I should leave it at that moment I will have to pay 500 naira for a plate later because that is how they sell at vacation vela in Asaba.

After brushing my teeth I went downstairs and located where the eatery is then went inside on getting to where they do serve food I told them I want rice and they said I will have to serve myself that anyone can serve whatever he or she wants and such serve is called serve yourself and I was like wow this is amazing and it's free for that matter so I took plate and served rice,egg and hotdog because I don't like the meat sauce to they prepared because it's looks like all those china soup so I left it.

Me Having Breakfast

After having my breakfast I went upstairs rested for a while before taking my bath so I can start preparing myself before the wedding starts so after getting dressed I went outside to check if others are ready but their are still preparing so I went back in to arrange my things carefully so that I went forget anything in the hotel room because we won't be coming back to the hotel after the wedding. Few minutes later I went back to check if they are ready and they said yes so I went in to call my boyfriend because it's his friend that is doing the wedding and we will be going out with one of his friend's car.

We all entered the car and went to where the bride and groom are to be joined together by their pastor and it's located at Nelson Mandela garden inside the Asaba international airport so on getting to the entrance of the airport they stoped us and said we will have to pay entrance fee before going inside and we took three cars and the one I was in is the second car on line so the drive told the gate keeper that we are here for the wedding so they allowed us all in without collecting money from anyone.

On reaching the garden it was really beautiful so we drove in and went straight to where the wedding is taking place and I must say it was amazing because it was well decorated and it looks like where people overseas do their weddings. So after sitting for a while the bride and groom arrived then an opening prayer was said fellow by the wedding vows before the ring exchange.

Afternoon / Evening

After the whole wedding process was over the bride and groom started taking pictures with family and friends that were around but I couldn't join any of the pictures because I was busy snapping them and it didn't occur to me that I should join them until they were ready to go to reception center so I have to take my own picture personally.

Picture of me alongside the couples and the best men

After the whole pictures where over we headed to where the reception is too kick off but we lost our way there so we started asking people where the hall is but even at that we were not able to locate it so we decided to use Google app to search for it and within 20 minutes we already found the location then we went sat down.

The reception started properly around 2:00pm and the hall was well decorated with beautiful flowers 🌹 and the cake was also simply and beautiful so when the bride and groom arrived music was played for them to dance into the hall .

While the reception process was still going on food and drinks were served while the bride and groom where asked to come out and dance then people started coming out of spary them and after we finish sparing them we decided to move back home because it's already 4:30pm and we don't want night movement so we called others so we can leave.

We moved and fellowed a shortcut to avoid traffic at a particular spot and thankful we were to excape and getting to a town close to mine a heavy rain started falling and the drive couldn't see properly because of the down pour so he has to slow down and drive slowly but after passing that village we didn't see any rain again infact everywhere was dry without a trace of water and I was surprised because the distance was not even much at all so I was thinking there won't be rain in my village but when we finally entered it was raining small small but everywhere was field with water.

On getting home I just took and bath because am very tied and my mom has already prepared dinner so I just ate mine and I went to sleep straight because have not gotten enough sleep since two nights because of the party.

Conclusion

I must say the wedding was a big one and everything there was well arranged but sadly the groom's parents where not alive to witness the wedding of their son but God knows best anyway, so guys thank you all for taking your time to go through my post.

Cc.
@steemalive
@focusnow
@caleb-marvel
@ijelady
@essyglod

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Team Industrious Seven using @steemcurator06. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #thediarygame

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club505030No

Account Used by: @chant

Thank you so much for the reward am grateful and I promise to do more.

 2 years ago (edited)

I must say you had a fantastic Saturday with the couples.
But why will you show us your mouth watering breakfast without making provisions for ours??
I don vex. The bride is an epitome of beauty, happy married life to them

Thank you very much

You really did well in sharing your day with us, about the wedding you attend, I guess it was really fun, by the way if you didn't eat in the morning, you would have eaten in the evening.

Just to add if you would want to put a phrase under a picture, you might like to try this,
Lessthan sub greaterthanyour phraselessthan/ sub greaterthan, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the idea am grateful

 2 years ago 

The bride and the groom are looking so cute. This images wants me to resume searching for a life partner hahaha. Well that should wait. You really had a great time. I hope you enjoyed yourself although it went into late night. Please where is my own cake?

Don't worry sir I will send your cake to you personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04