The Diary Game: A Trip To Asaba For A Wedding 24/06/2022 by @princesshope, 10% payout to steemalive community.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Snapchat-1282375132_1.jpg

Introduction

Hello dear steemians how are you all doing today?, Hope everything is going on smoothly with you guys?. I welcome you all to my blog page once more and today I have a lot of things gist for instored so guys let's see how it all started.

Morning

My day started very late today is around 6:34am, I was still enjoying my sleep when I said I should change my sleep position then when my eyes opend I saw that everywhere is very bright then I decided to check what the time was in my phone and it was 6:34 so I quickly got up because I have a lot of things to do today and I have not even finish my hair that I started last night so I have to start doing that when I woke up.

After losing my hair I quickly went to take to my bath then I checked on my mom so see how she is doing and thank God she is getting better so I got dressed up then gave her some money to get drugs so she will be fully okay then I went to work. On getting to the shop my boss has already arrived so I just swept the shop then when choice arrived my boss said she should mup the floor.

We had our opening prayer then started decorating the cake a customer ordered for to be delivered in the evening, after decorating the cake to a stage when it was 10:42am I took permition from my boss to go and make my hair because I have a wedding to attend in Asaba tomorrow but we are leaving this evening.

On getting to where I want to make my hair the lady was making another person hair and it got me week so I told her the hair style I want to make she said she won't be able to finish the hair on time since I told her I will be leaving around 3:00pm and by the way she just started making the hair she is doing at the moment and that got me even more week so I just left and told her I will be back.

Afternoon

Around 12:00pm I went to meet the lady that normally make my hair before but she is pregnant and I don't know if she will open that why I didn't go there the first time but I just said I should go and check her and luckily she opened but she said she can't make the style I chooses because she is heavily pregnant so she can't be bending up and down so I just have to choose something else that is simply.

After thinking for a while I quickly picked a simple style because of her condition and time is going as well so we quickly started making the hair so we can finish it before it's 3:00pm but the lady talks a lot now that she is pregnant and I kept wondering when the hair will finish but thankfully she call one of her friend to assist her and we were able to finish it around 3:10pm and even before then the people we are going together with have been calling me that am the only person they are waiting for and they have been waiting for hours now.

Me Making My Hair

I quickly rushed home to pick up something's I need before going to meet them the we moved to Asaba as soon as I got there because they don't want us to get there when it's dark because of traffic and some part of the road is not that good for night driving.On our way there I started feeling week and also feel like drawing up because my body system don't go well with air condition and the air condition in the car was really very high that I couldn't hold myself from throwing up so I told my boyfriend am about to throw up then he asked them to stop the car before I throw up in the car so they stopped.

Me Inside The Car

As soon as they stopped I quickly rushed down to breathe in fresh air because I no that is the only thing that can help me from throwing up so when I got down I spat on the floor and it was front of a man's shop so the man shouted on me and asked me never to repeat what I just did and I was I only spated on the road not in your shop so what's the problem but I was too week to answer him so I just over look him.

Evening

Around 4:30pm we moved again and on getting to a village called oguwash I saw some people selling cooked corn and it's very hot so I pleaded with them to stop so I can buy and the first corn the lady gave me was big and she said it's 200 naira per one so it entered their eyes and so we priced it 3 for 500 naira and the lady argried and we bought 1000 naira own with coconut.

We got to Asaba around 5:00pm and I must say it's a beautiful city because it's my first time here and the hotel we will be spending the night in is very big and beautiful as well but very expensive but it's where the groom picked so we have to do as he says. When I got to our room it was really beautiful and big as well so am not complaining about the fees.

When We Arrived Asaba

After resting for a while I freshened up before looking for what to eat because am hungry so we called one of the workers to ask how much they sell food and they said a plate of rice 5000 naira and was like for what na, we were all surprised so we asked her to go then we went outside to buy noddles and a plate is 900 naira so we bought tthat and ate instead. After eating we went back into the hotel and the groom brought papper suop for us before going to the bachelor party.

Conclusion

I am really happy that I was given the opportunity to experience how it feels to be on elevator because I have never been on it before and to be honest it's not funny at all because I was very scared but that God I have gotten the experience and it won't be the same next time when I use it.

Cc.
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@samuel20
@caleb-marvel

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I was looking to see the couple on wedding Gown or the celebration, you know when you put a topic, you thumbnail or the first image should fit the topic, in another word they are twins.

In all I thank God you had a successful trip and you are looking beautiful too.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total6/10

Thank you very much for the correction ma but the wedding is taking place today that why I couldn't get the picture of the couples but I will get it later in day.

Your post is good, while I was reading, it had a lot of connections, each line connect to each other, that flow is nice, I hope you will post the couples after the wedding, @princesshope, and title it part two of this post if you like.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you for supporting my post am grateful.

Party hairstyle on wedding date all good , nonetheless your day was on very well and I believe you did enjoyed yourself there .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30