STEEMALIVE PRESENT ProWritersHub-w5// PERSONAL HYGIENE - HOW IT HAS HELPED ME LIVE A HEALTHY LIFE by @princesshope, 10% payout 10/8/2022.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Snapchat-1607729987.jpg

Introduction

Hello guys how is it going? Hope you are all having a great week, it's yet another topic in this wonderful contest and am glad to present to you an important topic which is an important part of our lives and it must be handled carefully so guys stay tuned.

What Is Hygiene?

Hygiene refers to behavior that can improve cleanliness and lead to good health,such as frequent hand washing, facial cleanliness and bathing with soap and water. Generally,we use the term"hygiene" to describe the practice of keeping oneself and their surrounding clean, especially to prevent illness or the spreading disease. Good hygiene is a barrier to many contagious diseases including fecial - oral diseases.

Types Of Hygiene

Generally we have different type of hygiene and I will be mentioning four of them and there are:

  • Personal Hygiene
  • Environmental hygiene
  • Domestic hygiene
  • Food hygiene

Personal Hygiene

Personal Hygiene is how you take care of yourself. maintaining hygiene practice reduces the spread of illness and risk of medical conditions caused by not taking care of yourself. It also increase self-confidence and positively impacts personal relationship.

what are some things you do in a day as part of your personal hygiene routine

  • I take my bath regularly at least twice a day but when am at home I take my bath three times a day depending the weather conditions.
  • As a beaker I always trim my nails and keep them clean to avoid infecting the food am making with bacterias.
  • I always brush your teeth morning and evening before bed time.
  • I always make sure I keep my clothes clean at all time because I don't like wearing clothes two times not to talk of underwear.
  • My house is always clean mostly especially the kitchen and bathroom, I always wash my bathroom every two two days so as to avoid infection.

In what ways do people neglect hygiene?

Some people use the excuse of not having enough energy to do simple self-care tasks such as sweeping, brushing their teeth, cutting their nails, keeping their hair clean some people even see taking their bath as a big problem and all of this is as a result of lazyness.

What happens as a result of poor personal hygiene?

Poor personal hygiene can lead to some dangerous side effects in the life of an individual and such effects are :

  • Body lice
  • Head lice
  • Body odor
  • Athlete's foot
  • Chronic diarrhea
  • Tooth decay
  • Loss of skin
  • Infection
  • Mouth odor

How many times do you take your bath and brush your mouth in a day?

I always take my bath three times a day but when am not at home during the day I take my bath twice that is morning and night every day, I don't miss my night bath because without it there is no way I can sleep even if the weather is cold. I always brush my teeth two times a day morning and evening, brushing my teeth before doing anything in the morning is a priority to me even if toothpaste is not available at that moment I will use salt.

Conclusion

Hygiene is an important part of every individual because it also bost the self esteem of that individual and it also reduce of getting infection. So guys always make sure to stay hygienic and stay away from sickness.

Cc.
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@samuel20

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hygiene is so so important sometimes I wonder how people live without their personal hygiene.

I really wonder ooo the worst is those that don't brush there teeth or take their bath.

 2 years ago 

the are people who don't. Like it at all, when you're addicted to it is very hard is very hard to get out from it.

It also includes things like wearing clean clothes, changing clothes after they have been soiled, not eating food that has fallen on the floor, and using toilet paper.

 2 years ago 

yes, all this are involved even keeping your house clean will keep you away from mosquitoes and other harmful insect.

Yeah because mosquito and other insects are also major source of many diseases

 2 years ago 

that why you need keep your house clean so that you can protect yourself from mosquitoes and other harmful insect.
all you need to do is take your personal hygiene serious.

Yes and it is important of personal hygiene we should take it serious

 2 years ago (edited)

wow this is so interesting and wonderful as you said earlier you take your bath three times and also brush your teeth three times same to me also this shows that you are really taking good care of yourself friend keep it up you have educated and impact more knowledge to me thanks so much I really appreciate

Thank you dear, your welcome

Personal hygiene is a term used to describe the practices and habits that people use in order to maintain their health and well-being

 2 years ago 

Failure to maintain good personal hygiene leads to a very unhealthy life that's why the mad people we see by the streets never look healthy

That body/mouth odour is what I really detest

Ha my dear body odor and mouth odor are really terrible because I have been with people that has it before.

Personal hygiene is important because it helps prevent illness and disease from spreading. It is also important for those who are recovering from illness or surgery.

 2 years ago 

You're just too brilliant dear, it seems you're really into this personal hygiene matter

 2 years ago 

You are truly a hygienic young lady. Bathing 3 times when at home must make you look neat and feel fresh. Night bathing is something I cannot miss too. After the days stress, I cannot imagine just sleeping off like that. Almost impossible.

Am sure your readers will learn from your routine @princesshope

Thank you sir.

It only takes hardwork to keep ourselves clean, lazy people are unhygienic 😩
Nice post dear, keep it up 🤝

Thank you.

You are welcome 👍

Personal hygiene can help you live a healthy life and avoid the terrible things that can happen if you are not clean.

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @mrsokal

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thank you very much for the support am grateful.

 2 years ago 

Hygiene is very important as you've described already Princess. One thing about it is that if you fail to be hygienic, it's effects are not good at all. Like you've prescribed we should try as much as possible to be neat in all our daily routine.

Yes o it's very important.

Personal hygiene is something that not many people think about. We tend to take it for granted and not realize how important it is to be clean.

Personal hygiene is the practice of maintaining cleanliness and good health through practices involving physical and social habits. It includes personal actions, such as bathing, showering, brushing teeth, washing hands, and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13