NEW CONTEST: STEEMALIVE PRESENT TO YOU CITY TOUR CONTEST "HOUSING TYPES" by @princesshope, 10% payout to Steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone present here today, it's a great honor and privilege to be here today and also participating in this wonderful contest. It's your girl @princesshope and I welcome you all to my blog page where I will be talking about the types of houses in my city Lagos State, so guys let me get down to business.

MY CITY LAGOS STATE

My city Lagos State came to existence in the year 1967 and Ikeja was later picked as it's capital. Lagos has 20 local government and it's also know as the city of Excellence.

Lagos State is a very beautiful city and there so many things that will blow your mind due to its level of technology. Lagos has been a number fan of technology that is why it's called the city of Excellence and also the city of business.

WHAT ARE THE TWO COMMON HOUSING TYPES OF YOUR CITY AND WHAT MAKES THEM UNIQUE AND PARTICULAR TO YOUR CITY

There are so many types of houses here in Lagos State but right now I will be talking about the two common ones which are story building and Bungalow. So let me start with the story building.

Snapchat-312424160.jpg

A two story building

In Lagos State story building are one of the common buildings you can find anywhere you go to in Lagos. There are so many different types of story building you can find in Lagos State and there are some that you will see that you can't just get your eyes off.

Some story buildings are made for personal use while some are made for rents and all of them has its own design and colour that makes it look different from each other.

Snapchat-1475092322.jpg

A two story building

This is another two story building and as use can see the design and colour is different from the one first one I posted. This story building is used for rent and also for personal use because the owner of the house also lives in the same compound.

What makes all of this buildings unique and particular in Lagos State is because of the designs and the quantities of materials used when building such houses that why most people who are looking for houses to rent always demand for such houses because it's has everything they need in it.

All of this beautiful buildings are buildings from my estate that y people around Ojo always come to my estate to get a house and that has made the availability of houses for rent here are very difficult to get because even before some houses are completed people have already start booking them down.
Snapchat-501127608.jpg

Snapchat-2061243066.jpg

HOW DOES THE COUNTRY/STATE CONTROL THE HOUSING SECTORS OF YOUR CITY AND ARE THEY ANY BENEFITS

The federal government and Lagos State government are responsible for the control of the housing sector in Lagos State. As off today I can say Lagos State is doing a great job when it's comes to the level of houses built in Lagos State.

The local government are also doing a great job by making sure that every house built in it's community must be a standard one and all the material used must be of good quality.

Then benefits I think the housing sector gets is from the money get from the citizens as land use charge. I really have no idea of what the land use charge money is used for but my dad told me the money is paid to the government and it's paid every year just the way be pay our taxes.

HOW THERE BEEN ANY HOUSE COLLAPSE/FELL DONE IN YOUR CITY, WHAT'S IT FATAL, MODERATE OR MILD AND HOW DID THE VICTIMS TAKED CARE OF

I have heard of so many building collapse but I have not withness any with my eyes because none has happened here in my local government.

Some weeks back I hard a news of a 21 Story building that collapse here in Lagos State that I don't really know what actually made the building to collapse because I didn't follow up with the news that much.

After the building collapse I heard some people lost their lives and some were alive but the one that really touched me was the NYSC corpe that died. She was serving the the North before she made her transfer so she can serve her in Lagos State but she died in the building that collapse just two after she came to Lagos and am sure she made that transfer because of the situation of insecurities in the North but her life was also cut short here but God knows why anyway.

Some of the victims that were alive we're taken to the hospital and they were all taken care of by the Lagos State government but as for does that died they bodies were given to their family members but I don't know if they received any support from the Lagos State government or not.

Conclusion

I am very happy to participate in this contest and also talk about some common buildings in my city and I hope I explained it well to your understanding.

Thank you.

CC:
@stephenkendal
@brigth-obias
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@talktofaith
@meymeyshops
@trafalgar
@focusnow

Sort:  

Yes, Lagos state is a pace setter when compared to other states. Due to the in flock of people to Lagos on a regular basis, the need for accommodation is on high demand. Perhaps this is the cause of the rush rush building which has brought about the incessant building collapses. Thanks for your writeup.

I am wishing you the best in your contest.

Thank you sir
@mikemm

Some weeks back I hard a news of a 21 Story building that collapse here in Lagos

Yes. I heard that unfortunate accident and hope that the victim that sustain injuries get well soon!

Your post is highly appreciated. Thanks

THANKS FOR PARTICIPATION

BATCH NO 1

Thank you very much sir

Congratulations to us all

 3 years ago 

This tour guide is really interesting and I wish to also own a 2 storey building.

What makes all of this buildings unique and particular in Lagos State is because of the designs and the quantities of materials used when building such houses that why most people who are looking for houses to rent always demand for such houses because it's has everything they need in it.

Thanks for sharing @princesshope

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37