NEW CONTEST: STEEMALIVE PRESENT TO YOU CITY TOUR"COMMERCIAL CENTERS IN YOUR CITY" by @peincesshope, 10% payout to Steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello to my dear Steemians, I geat you all and am sure you are all doing well today. It's still your girl @princesshope and I welcome you all to my blog page where I will be participating in one of the contest in Steemalive and it's based on my city.

I am very happy to be a part of this great contest where I will be talking about the commercial areas in my city Lagos State. As you all know Lagos State is a business area with different commercial places in every looks and Conner of the state.

MENTION TWO COMMON COMMERCIAL CENTERS IN YOUR AREA, THEIR COMMON GOODS AND SERVICES OFFERS AND HOW FREQUENT YOU VISIT THEM.

In my contest today about commercial areas I will be talking about the market place because that is why I spend most of my time because my mom also sells in the market.

The first market I will be talking about today is the iyanona market.

Snapchat-434905218.jpg

Snapchat-859047799.jpg

IYANOBA MARKET

Iyanoba market is a big market in Lagos State and it's located in Ojo along Badagairy expressway, it is also along the expressway both leaft and right side of the road. There is different varieties of goods both food stuff, clothes, shoes and many other things you can think of.

Iyanoba is always crowded especially now that it Christmas season people find it difficult to move around because the bikes on the road is too much and the expressway is still u under construction so the whole place is just crowded because people selling in the market manage the little space they are given to sell.

Things in Iyanoba market are always cheap especially early in morning and I wonder how people go to that market around 3 to 4am in the morning and my mom told me it's that time people get cheap things to buy.

I always visit Iyanoba market during the week especially on Thursday when my mom is not around because she always go there her self. Each time I visit the market I am always stressed out because of people pushing me from leaft to right so in other to avoid that I always go around 7 to 8am because at that time the number of people in the market won't be that much.

They don't have a particular day as it's market day, they sell everyday of the week but Sunday is not always crowded as week days.

The next commercial center in my list is the ifelodun market where my mom sells.

Snapchat-1602386646.jpg

Snapchat-118370953.jpg

IFELODUN MARKET

Ifelodun market is located along Isashi road in Ojo Lagos State, it's was a small market before but now it is under construction to develop the market.

The construction of the market started this yaer so some of the marketers don't come to sell because sales is kind of slow so they decided to stay back till the construction is over. The market is close to my estate so finding my way to the market is easy for me.

Ifelodun market is a market where the major good sold there are mainly food stuff and the market stats proper around 10:00amin the morning and for that reason people call it a big man's market because we don't open on time.

The market starts around 9 to 10:00am and close by 8:00pm and it's always open during the week days except from Sunday and nwe year day because almost all the members of the market are Christians.

WHo MANAGES AND CONTROL THOSE MENTIONED CENTERS AND ARE REVENUE GENERATED! IF YES! HOW ARE THEY BEING COLLECTED.

The lands used to bulid the market are owned by the omoniles and they are from the royal family but the market are controlled by the leaders of the market Which is the baba ojo and eya ojo in Yoruba. The baba ojo means chairman of the market and eyaojo means chairlady of the market.

In every market revenue are generated by the government and they are also paid to the governmen, such revenue are tax payment, council money, omonile money e.t.c.

All of this revenue goes to the government and sometimes the money are uesd to develop the market and some are used to maintain the evnironments.

ARE THEY ANY MISHAP/CRIME OR ANY OTHER ANTI-SOCIAL VICES THAT OCCUR THERE AND HOW ARE THEY BEING MANAGED.

I haven't seen or withness any mishap or crime in any of the market but I also hard that Iyanoba is not always safe at night because of the bad boys around that area, there was a time I also heard that they killed a young man I leaf his body on the road side with his bag but I don't really know how his body was taken care of or if his family members were able to find his dead body.

Every since my mom started selling in ifelodun market it's only once I hard a woman bag of gair was stolen and she didn't see it again but I really don't know how the issue was resolved in the market.

CONCLUSION

Guys this is the few things I can say about this contest and I hope my write up was good enough.

Thank you.

CC:
@stephenkendal
@brigth-obias
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@talktofaith
@meymeyshops
@trafalgar
@focusnow

Sort:  

Things in Iyanoba market are always cheap especially early in morning and I wonder how people go to that market around 3 to 4am in the morning and my mom told me it's that time people get cheap things to buy.

That's awesome. You did a great job as your article focused mainly on the scope of the contest. But your tags are modified According to your choice.

THANKS FOR PARTICIPATION
BATCH NO 2

You really tried with the photographs.
Wishing you the best dear.

Thank you so much @chukwu10

 3 years ago (edited)

Great write-up,I love ur detailed explanation on the iyanoba market.the pictures are so real and makes me feel as if I'm there for real

Thank you for the compliment

Hi @princesshope,

Congratulations your post has been nominated among the top 5 post of the day.We encourage you to continue to produce original and quality contents in Steemalive community.Also remain in #club5050 or even upgrade to the higher clubs.

Accept my congratulations!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19