Writeinfull: Meet my dad - appreciating what he has done for me

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220617_075037_709.jpg

Prologue

The father is the head of a nuclear family, he is the man of the house hence he has many responsibilities on his shoulder. So guys, I am delighted to introduce to you my dad, the father figure of the family MR IME SYLVANUS

Background

Mr IME SYLVANUS is the 6th but 3rd son of Mr/Mrs Sylvanus Asuquo of Idu uruan in Uruan local government area. He is dark complexioned, medium height and a cool gentleman. After a thorough research, I have come to a conclusion that he is not more than 39 years. He is an introvert and reserved person.

Career

My dad graduated from Holy Trinity college in his hometown and maybe he met my mom there because she schooled at the above named college. Since he could not further his education, he plunged into business and skill acquisition. I must say dat he learnt a lot of skills because he is a multitasker, I normally address him as "jack of all trades", he has got talents and awesome skills. Presently, he is a public transport worker.

Marital life

ZomboDroid 27062022190310.jpgHis marriage certificate

MR IME SYLVANUS met his wife Ukpeme Ime Sylvanus and got married. The marriage was made legal at the court of law. The marriage was fruitful as they now have 4 amazing children (3 girls and 1 boy) of which I am the first.

IMG_20220617_075029_640.jpgdaughter and father

His struggles

Life is not a bed of roses, one has to go through thorns and thistles to survive, my dad is very sacrificial, his hardwork and determination is what keeps the family going. There was a time when his business crumbled to the extent that we found it very difficult to feed from hand to mouth, he had to engage in minor/menial for sometime and the skills he had helped him the most during this tough time until everything normalized. As a family head, my dad go through odds to meet the needs of his family members and today's event is a perfect example, my dad fell ill and today's episode of the illness was worst but all the discouragement to make him stay back from work proved abortive. He told us it is his responsibility to feed his family daily hence his working tirelessly. I also remember when I was seriously ill but had to go to school due to the third terminal examination that was ongoing, my dad had no peace of mind thus he came to my class twice in a day to ensure I was okay. He even offered to take me to/from school throughout that period. He puts his family first when making decisions. During the introduce your family contest, I said that amongst my parents, it is my Dad I love most. Hence, I am moved to re-echo that statement that "amongst my parent, I love my dad the most".

Epilogue

I know it is not easy to live without a father figure, someone to stand as a shield in stormy times. To all the Dads in the world, we adore, love and cherish you. To the fatherless and orphans, may God fill that gap and give you the strength and courage to carry on, never tiring out on this journey.

Special mention
@ijelady
@chichieze
@focusnow
@ijebest
@preye2

Sort:  

You've just created a nice post. And your dad is such a hard-working and loving man like my dad. From my observation it seems the ladies love their dad more why we the guys loves our mum more.

 2 years ago 

As in ehhhh
Majority of the ladies love their dad most ooo
I dunno the reason ooo
Let's research on this together

Let's watch and see 😊😊

Wow your father is still young😁

wow. picked up by father. it's a happy very thing. i always like this

Wow it's so adorable to hear how father's sacrifice for there family. It has always been the other was round.

Our young men of this generation should not allow that to die off. A man would always be a provider no matter what.

 2 years ago 

Yeah it's true

 2 years ago 

we your father is of peace a hard working man that love taking care of his children I really love and wish that he is my father too he is a hero indeed

 2 years ago 

The man is more than awesome
I can't trade him for anything in the world ♥️

Your papa na better papaooo, keep on loving him.

 2 years ago 

Ahbi
No be small love ooooo
He's mah addiction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82