SteemAlive presents writeinfull! Steem promotion- My recruitment and mentorship activities

in SteemAlive2 years ago

pearl love.jpg
designed with pixel lap app

Introduction

Steem promotion is very necessary and important as others will be beneficiaries of its goodness. It is not gonna be easy recruiting members but as steemians we take risks. As a newbie, I do not really have much to say because I am still undergoing intensive training.

How it went

Actually, I have been trying in my own little way to promote steemit but what happened on Tuesday is just so funny to narrate. A friend/neighbor of mine known as Deborah (I call her debby for short) has been noticing frequent movements on Saturday evenings which I normally go out with a notepad and a biro.

She decided to confront me and asked where I usually go to on Saturday evenings That was when I grabbed the opportunity to explain to her in details what steemit is all about and how it works. Although she bombarded me with mind blowing questions and I must confess that most of them did throw me off balance. I tried my very best to be tactful, calm and straightforward. Debby is very intelligent and said she is going to join only when I show her my first withdrawal (payment).The reason behind that decision was because she herself had joined platforms that were not worth it.

My challenges/ people's reactions

As a newbie who joined steemit last month, I have got my own challenges, people around me seem to be ignorant and fed up with online businesses, so when I try bringing up the topic some will just walk out while others will say I am not interested after spending quality time to explain the system to them in my own ability, so discouraging! Due to these reactions, I sometimes stutter in between words, scared that others might get upset as well. Although I am an entrovert, I get easily shy walking up to someone for the first time....it sucks.

Strategies/ methods I have planned out

  • Since I am still undergoing intensive training and not yet perfect at it. I have decided to refer interested ones to my mentor @ijelady for further briefing and sign up procedures, I think that will be better.

In Debby's case, I keep talking her into signing up and immediately she agrees, she will turn out to be a steemian with my coach's help.

  • I have decided to use the numerous pictures we do snap during our training sessions to captivate the interests of my listeners and this will show that everything is so real and not seem like I am telling a folktale.
  • I also want to work towards being bold and courageous when trying to introduce steemit to someone new

  • Steemit is very different, outstanding and unique from other platforms where people earn, hence my manner of approach and methods should vary

Conclusion

As I work towards being a perfect, active and successful steemian like @ijelady, @focusnow, @chichieze, @ijebest among others, I want to make it my aim/goal to promote steemit endlessly because it is worth it. Hence, "promoting steemit: my hobby".

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is interesting and very good of you, i know you will become a great promoter soon in Nigeria, you are doing very well, keep it up.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks ma'am
I'll never stop trying

Hahaha look at her serious face😂, my future Steemit promoter. With time you would understand every concept here, and you would be able to tackle any question that comes your way regarding this platform.

 2 years ago 

The boss himself
Odogwu..... Tankiu sir🤞
More strength to our elbows 💪

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure @steemalive
Thanks for your support

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52