SteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W3) - Malaria - the cause, effects and how to protect yourself from it?

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220731-141810.pngsource

Preface

At the mention of malaria, what comes to our mind? You are right its "Mosquito". Malaria as it were is a common but deadly disease that has claimed many lives. It has no class distinction as both the rich and poor, young and old, strong and weak are affected by its venom. Malaria is actually a disease caused by a genus plasmodium virus that is being carried about and transmitted by an infected female mosquito called anopheles mosquito.

Therefore when a malaria bites, it sucks out human blood and deposits a little of the virus, after sometime we get seriously sick because of the deposited virus.

But how do we know one has malaria?? Let's find out.

When a person is infected with malaria, you find out that he or she showcases the following signs, I actually showed most of these symptoms when I was sick:

  • cough
  • Headache
  • Pains in the muscle/joint
  • Diarrhea
  • Nausea
  • Abdominal pains in some cases

Malaria has been a threat to man and it is very rampant where I live. According to research, man's population decreases by 60% due to high death rate from malaria. The lives of many in my locality has been lost due to malaria while many other victims has occupied a greater part of the local community healthcare center.

But we can actually prevent the spread of malaria since we can't curb it totally by;

  1. Making use of medical mosquito nets

  2. Wearing long-sleeve dresses before stepping outside at night

  3. Engaging in environmental sanitation by clearing the bushes around us

  4. Endeavouring to clear waterways like gutters and make sure there's no stagnant water around us

  5. There are vaccines that immune us against malaria so taking these vaccines when necessary will go a long way

I actually fell a victim to this deadly disease and of course, I didn't just fold my hand and watch it take action in me. I fought hard by taking malaria tablet but it wasn't just enough, I was forced to take injection to root it out speedily and my phobia for needles ehhhhh cannot be described. My mom wrote down list of drugs which I bought and she administered the treatment immediately.

Screenshot_20220725-142417.png my medications for malaria

Conclusion

Mosquito has turn to be my greatest visible enemy. Although it's just the female mosquito that does the deed, she has brought punishments to the mosquito family as I never let them go Scot free anywhere I encounter them. We must wrestle small, I don't care if your a male or female 😁

@ijelady
@focusnow
@marajah

Sort:  

Engaging in environmental sanitation by clearing the bushes around us

You are right, engaging in sanitation will help the disease, cause the female anopheles mosquitoes will be destroyed in the process.

 2 years ago 

You got that right

 2 years ago (edited)

Omy love, you are having malaria already. Am sorry, you will be fine okay. In my family, 3 of them are having malaria. Mosquito leave us alone. I will apply all that you said to protect my family from malaria

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks maam
I've done my part and I'm sure I'll be okay soonest

 2 years ago 

Malaria is not good to our health as it causes many health problems and sometimes can even go a long way to kill us.

We should keep our environment clean so as to be free from this sickness.

 2 years ago 

Exactly, Clean environment does not harbour malaria

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65