SteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W3) - Art for Steemit - Lets draw and design Steemit Logo by @precious123

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220729_133459_803.jpg

Introduction

When I saw topic no7 among the prowritershub-w3 contest, my face beamed with smiles because I knew a lot of people will automatically turn to artists and I've seen a number of entries with awesome drawings. Mine is nothing better but like this ehhhhh, I no wan carry last ooooooo. Let's take a look at the drawing of steemit logo by @precious123.

Tools I used for the drawing

I immediately went to the nearest bookshop in my area to get some items which I needed, hence I used the following for the drawing;

  • HB pencil
  • White paper
  • Eraser
  • Ruler
  • Permanent marker

IMG_20220729_123958_213.jpg

I used the pencil to draw the logo and the white paper is the surface on which the drawing was made on, I used the eraser to clean mistakes off the drawing while the ruler was used to differentiate the area on which I drew the logo from that which I made a write-up.

As for the green marker, it took the position of a crayon or paint of which I used to shade the necessary parts. To be sincere ehhhh, I almost tore the white paper because I was busy cleaning the drawing up and down, I'm thankful that I didn't finish my junior sister's eraser😁. I earnestly tried my best and that's the result, I'm sorry if it's not appealing to the eyes.

Reasons why steemit is better than other social platforms

Steemit platform is not just a platform but a fantastic one at that, why do I say it's fantastic??
Below are the reasons;

1. Steemit platform has helped millions of people financially, it is now a job on its own and has the capability to put food on our tables due to the earnings from our write-ups

2. This platform has brought out the best in many, I never knew my passion for writing could be of any use to me but here I am making cool money and I do put in my very best

3. The platform has been a great learning institute as I learn many things from various posts by amazing individuals, I'm happy that I made a tasty pancake yesterday from the tutorial by @luchyl

4. I have made many alluring friends worldwide on the platform, people I have come to meet and adore like @emmanu(my food freak), @luchyl(our BBC member), @focusnow( my steemit role model), @ijelady(my mentor), @preye2 ( my artist) etc

IMG_20220729_133141_890.jpgstill painting

IMG_20220729_133414_281.jpgmy steemit logo

Where I foresee steemit by 2030

There's this wise saying that;

"slow and steady wins the race"

Although steemit is not in anyway slow, it is steady and reliable, with the pace it is driving at, I'm sure by 2030 steemit will turn out to be the KING of all platforms because it will be well known and a lot of people will come to appreciate and embrace it.

Features I would love to be included on the platform

(A) Although the platform is safe, I would like it if it's more safer by making personal information accessible by only the owner of the account, this way hackers will find it difficult carrying out fraudulent activities.

(B) I support and would like to reemphasize the point which was made by @emmanu. Making the steemit app available on Google play store for publicity and easy access

(C) I would love it if a video conferencing room is made available to enable steemians all around the globe get to meet each other live and interact once in a while

Conclusion

Steemit platform is worth the energy, time and resources . I'm willing to do my best in order to contribute meaningfully to the growth of this rare but amiable platform, I owe it my diligence and hardwork.

Special mention;
@ijelady
@focusnow
@marajah

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow,you have really designed the steemit logo very well as slow and steady wins the race,the way you see steemit in the coming years makes me to know that you will really contribute to its growth.

Thank you for this nice post.

 2 years ago 

Wow, your steemit logo is so beautiful and I enjoyed reading your post.
Thanks for this great contents.

 2 years ago 

Really....thanks huni
Me that was actually thinking I drew rubbish

 2 years ago 

No ooh that's is not rubbish you really try.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear....

 2 years ago 

Thanks too.

 2 years ago 

Wow,this drawing is so amazing but I don't think you are the one that drawed this.
Awwwn I am also happy for meeting you through steemit but you can disturb oo

 2 years ago 

Wow,this drawing is so amazing but I don't think you are the one that drawed this.

Na who wan help me draw am.... Ahbi you want my little siblings to draw Nigerian flag for me

Awwwn I am also happy for meeting you through steemit but you can disturb oo

If I no disturb na who wan do am, am here for you jare, just do pim and I'll explode for yhu😁😁
I'm happy to meet you as well

 2 years ago 

If they help you draw Nigeria flag em go better self but let me just believe that you drawed it yourself self.

just do pim and I'll explode for yhu😁😁

Pim pim pim pim pim pim
Oya come and explode let me see

 2 years ago 

Lol....... Someone is daring me oooo, you people should hold me before I explode like time bomb

 2 years ago 

No body would hold you oooo
You better do your worst oo🤣

 2 years ago 

🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️

Ah no get strength oooo, na only dis mouth I dey carry hold body, I didn't mean what I said ooooo

 2 years ago 

The video conference you mentioned will be a nice one oo. I support that.

 2 years ago 

Yeah..... Maybe zoom or Skype will do

Your talented. Keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir......

Wow😲 so much creativity and talent in one post. So this girl has been hiding her talent all this while. I really love your work dearie, keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Lol.....
Na you I dey follow oooooo, like this if you draw ehhhhnnnnn, I keep drooling over it😁

 2 years ago 

I'm happy that I made a tasty pancake yesterday from the tutorial by @luchyl

Awwnnnn, I'm glad to read this from you, thank you. Your post is one of the posts I enjoy reading because you write so well. Keep it up, besides your drawing of the steemit logo is beautiful.

 2 years ago 

Thanks huni......you know you are one of the deligent steemian I adore

 2 years ago 

😍😍😘 Thank you.

Awesome 😯😯 Your drawing is cool. Artists full this platform oo. I also love your write up, keep it up @precious123🤝

 2 years ago 

Thanks huni....I actually thought its bad but the way una dey herald me like this ehhhhh, I'm feeling on top of the world already

😂😂😂 Is your hard work so you deserve the praises 😁

Wow you did great work in simple way and you make a beautiful logo of steemit I love your work wish you good luck for your future stay blessed

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear, I actually thought drawing the logo was gonna be extremely difficult

Yes it is but did very well

Wow you did a great job your drawing was bad at all thanks for participating

 2 years ago 

Your work is nothing short of beauty, it is an original art work. The fact that Steemit has helped a lot of people financially, opportunity to make new friends,learn new things and harness individual's writing skills are all true. Privacy of users account details is one thing that they can work one.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

It's very true......... thanks for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79