ProWritersHub (W9) - Here are 5 meals that I enjoyed within the week

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220906-140752.pngmy meals within the week

Prologue

And she's here again on this platform, good evening lovely souls, its nice meeting you again. You know I don't come here empty-handed, so with me are some meals Ive had so far within the week of which I'm glad to show off. Keep calm while I introduce each meal to you.

Breakfast: Tea and bread

IMG_20220903_073626_975.jpgtea and bread

From the picture above, you can rightly agree with me that what we have there is tea and bread. Tea is a beverage made from a mixture of milk, cocoa powder and preferably sugar while bread is made from flour which gives us carbohydrate. Tea and bread is a light and easy to make meal which keeps one going until lunch time.

I had tea and bread as my breakfast and bought its condiments on my visit to market square some days ago at 11.8 steem(NGN 1300). I chef @precious123 made it for the family

Lunch: Afang soup and fofo

IMG_20220831_104503_566.jpgafang soup and fofo

Afang soup is a popular native soup loved by majority, it is one of the traditional meals normally served at ceremonies and functions. The Afang soup which I had was prepared with the following ingredients:

  • Afang
  • Waterleaf
  • Stock fish
  • Crayfish
  • Palm oil
  • Goat meat
  • Ice fish
  • Perewinkle
  • Cow skin
    Etc

I used fofo with the soup as dad just bought a bag of raw cassava. So most of our soups are now eaten with fofo, I ate this meal in the afternoon after cooking it. I had spent a total of 18.1 steem(NGN 2000) to cook the meal.

Dinner: Fish pie

IMG_20220901_070240_900.jpgfish pie

Fish pie is a confectionery made from flour with fish as a major ingredient. I was surprised to come home famished and exhausted only to meet a well fried pie. So yummy! Although I wasn't present when it was prepared, I know some of the ingredients that was used which are:

  • Flour
  • Groundnut oil
  • Fish
  • Baking powder
  • Milk
  • Raw egg
  • Sugar
  • Vanilla flavour
    Etc

Awesome(that's my cousin) decided to surprise us by making an impromptu fish pie and she told me she had spent a total of 34.5 steem(NGN 3800)

Lunch: MTN rice and orange juice

IMG_20220829_105104_613.jpgrice and juice

Smiles, I ate MTN (palm oil) rice once again and it was super tasty. I don't think a week normally goes by without consuming the meal. Palm oil rice is prepared with:

  • Rice
  • Palm oil
  • Seasoning
  • Fresh pepper
  • Crayfish
  • Scent leaves
    Lot more.......

I'm sure this meal meets the necessary requirements for a balanced diet, it was prepared by my best friend Goodness while I was busy doing laundry. 11.8 steem(NGN1300) was spent on the meal. I actually washed my rice down with orange juice which my siblings processed.

Appetizer: Ripe oranges

IMG_20220828_171353_099.jpgripe oranges

Oranges are ball like fruits very rich in vitamin C and K. Oranges aid bowel movement, heals wounds at a fast rate and increases one's urge for food intake no wonder it's categorized as an appetizer. I had oranges early in the morning, a perfect way to start my day, and I felt orangized🤣 throughout the day.

Dad bought the oranges but my siblings did the peeling, it had cost him 4.5 steem(NGN500). He knows he has orange lovers as family.

Epilogue

And thanks for exercising patient while I show you the meals, we'll do it again anytime soonest and it's gonna be fun as usual.My food freaks (@emmanu,@saintkelvin, @richy20) wey una dey?? Come house come chop oooo.

Cc:
@ijelady
@marajah
@samuel20
@okere-blessing

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

See food. I will like to taste the orange juice.And that Afang and fufu will make sense too.

 2 years ago 

I'll bring it to your house when next it's prepared
Keep praying I shouldn't forget oooo

 2 years ago 

yeah it really taste so so sweet and pretty and indeed all those food are really sweet she enjoyed this food without calling us eee no dey good ooo friend we should pay her a vist what are you thinking

Yummy yummy, the meatpie got my attention, just wish you can waybill some my way. Kudos, I love the way you arranged your presentation, it looks neat

 2 years ago 

Awwwwnnn 🙈, thanks
I thought you have a caterer as a friend, tell her to make yours for you jare🤣😝

 2 years ago 

indeed she really eat such a good and nice food all these find are really delicious only looking at it you will now that this girl finish all this food without calling all the shop steemian eee no dey good

The rice and juicy looks yummy yummy. I like rice and tea. Have tasted it?

 2 years ago 

Yeah, the combination is always nice
I love it too

Your meals look so tempting especially that of dinner fish pie. That a very good one prepare by your cousin.

 2 years ago 

Yes oooo, she decided to make a surprise treat for us, I appreciate her for that

Please nest time she come around and prepared the fish pie do not forget to call me please.

 2 years ago 

I will ooo, infact I'll paste a notice around my street

Hahaha okayoooo if you do that, is still they okay.

 2 years ago 

yeah when I saw that fish I nearly fell down and indeed when looking at all the food you will know that the ate really delicious and nice we should pay this girl a list don't you think so

 2 years ago 

yeah indeed the are really nice and also delicious those food are really what everyone should eat day by day because it really help.on the development f the body what a nice food we should pay Her a vust

This time you have kind of special treat in that your sudden fish pie for dinner. But in all you did handled all if the cook this time as well. Though not bad , seems way off. In all you did enjoyed kind of nutritious and yummy meals.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, I did
Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago 

yeah indeed she really eat such a nice find and indeed all the food are so so good to the body indeed all these food are really good and nice friend we should pay her a list one-day so as to enjoy with her

 2 years ago 

friend indeed you really enjoyed your self and all those find you mentioned are do do delious indeed that fish pie my throat no gree rest oooo what a nice food I wish I live with you so we t enjoy more of this good food I will surely pay you a visit one-day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90