ProWritersHub (W8) - People in our lives: Let me show you my neighbor!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Screenshot_20220829-114229.pngsource

Kick off

A neighbor is someone who lives close to us which could be the same geographical area, territory or locality. Biblically, a neighbor is referred to as our fellow human being, known for showing sympathy and affection. One tree alone doesn't form a forest hence, we can't live alone with the presence of others around us.

A community is formed by the coming together of many different people which we could refer to as our neighbors. Where I live, I'm surrounded by many amiable creatures as neighbors but I'll be showing my fellow steemians just one of such beings.

Meet Mrs Nnimmong Moses David

Screenshot_20220829-094903_1.pngmy adorable neighbor

I'm privileged to have the above figure as a neighbor. Nnimmong Moses David formerly known as Nnimmong Ita Etim is a young beautiful lady who relocated to my area after getting married to her husband Mr Moses David hence the migration and change of name. She is a tall,dark-skinned, chubby(formerly slender) lady with a heart of gold and that makes me feature her on today's post.

We're actually from the same hometown that's why our bond is much more stronger, you might be wondering where is she from? Actually, Mrs David is a native of Uruan although of another clan different from mine. Mbiaya Uruan is very close to the particular clan I belong to, hence they're more like siblings when it comes to cultural heritage, rules etc.

Married to Mr Moses David

1661706051067.jpgon their traditional marriage attire

As said earlier, Nnimmong is married
to a young man earning her the MRS title, she wears her ring at all times and this maximizes my respect for her. Nnimmong and her husband decided to get married the traditional way a year and seven months ago.

I was fortunate enough to be among her marriage committee planners, therefore I had to sleep over in her family house a day before the event to help mainly in the cooking department. I ate to my fill, @emmanu look at what you've missed nau, if only I had discovered this amazing platform earlier, we would be recounting our food escapades together.

Blessed with a son

Screenshot_20220828-180154.pngcute Tijah, mommy's pet

Mrs Moses David is a mother of a bouncing baby boy who's currently 8 months old, I praise Jah for blessing her with the fruit of the womb as their 2 years marriage anniversary will be celebrated soonest. Tijah as that's the baby's name is a cheerful, chubby baby adored by all, as the only child, he's always bored when Mom is busy with house chores so we do visit him regularly to keep him company, and trust me he's always grateful for that.

She's a Fashionista

A Fashionista is fashion designer who's keeps up with the latest fashion trends, Mrs Nnimmong Moses is not just a fashion designer but an expert at that and this earns her customers from far and near. Would you believe that she made her traditional marriage attire herself?

This further highlights the extent to which is is talented when it comes to her occupation, She's in love it. Mummy Tijah as I do call her makes amazing dresses for people and gives standard fashion advice of matching outfits to those who meet her for her services, when she appears in public, you'll understand what I meant when I said she's a FASHIONISTA

She's a worshipper of Jehovah

You might be wondering what I meant by that, Mrs Nnimmong Moses along with her husband are christians, they strongly believe in God as the creator and giver of life, they're Jehovah's witnesses. We worship together at our Kingdom Hall located at Ufet nsa here in ifa.

Why I adore Mrs Nnimmong Moses as a neighbor

I have this special liking for Mrs Nnimmong and her family, not only because we share a lot in common but due the reasons below:
  • ✓ She is humble and blends well with others

  • ✓ As I mentioned earlier, she has a heart of gold, always ready to help others out

  • ✓ She's generous and hospitable

  • ✓ The fact that she normally drops her son with my siblings when going somewhere without panic and fear shows that there's this volume of trust she has in us

  • ✓ She's spiritually minded, as a mother you'll always see her strap her son on her back while engaging in spiritual activities etc.

Final words

I do hear others recount their awful experiences they've had with their neighbors. Having good neighbors around us sometimes come by luck but we have to work hard towards maintaining peace with all. Neighborliness is a privilege we should adore as life would be extremely boring without others around us.

Special mention:

@ijelady
@marajah
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

wow you really have a good and hard-working neighbor and she is from the kingdom Hall that really good and wonderful I really love that

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, she is a member of Jehovah's witnesses and kingdom Hall is a place where we meet to learn about the Bible

 2 years ago 

You are right. To maintain good neighbor, we ourselves should be a good neighbor too.

She is humble and blends well with others.

If she is not humble, i don't think it will be easy for you to know her very well and also have her Pictures.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.3/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.5/10
 2 years ago 

Yeah that's true and I appreciate those good qualities of hers

 2 years ago 

She has good quality and I will love it when you have qualities that are better than hers.

 2 years ago 

I'm trying although it isn't easy due to imperfection

 2 years ago 

It is not easy but with God it is.
You have to ask God for the spirit of perfection do you will be perfect

 2 years ago 

I understand where you're driving at but do you know that at this stage, man can never be perfect??

 2 years ago 

Man can be perfect at this age in doing one certain thing but it can only be possible with God. Remember with God all things are possible

 2 years ago 

That's the only solution....GOD
So he'll bring us to perfection someday, can't wait for that time

 2 years ago 

It's really difficult to know a person who is not humble infact it will be very difficult to be close to the person oo.

God has a way of blessing good people like your neighbor. God has rewarded her uprightness with a good loving husband and bouncing baby boy. Let us learn from her and worship God truely atas well relate with neighbors well.

 2 years ago 

Yea, when we worship God in truth and in spirit, he has his own way of blessing us just like He blessed her neighbor.

 2 years ago 

Exactly, the woman is spiritually strong, there's a lesson for to be learnt
We should worship God wholeheartedly

 2 years ago 

Yea and I have learnt mine it is left for you to learn how to serve him whole heartedly

 2 years ago 

It's fine anyways, I'm still on it

I agree with you bro

 2 years ago 

yeah worship God in truth and in spirit is really good and also I will bring more goodies in your life not only that caring and help some one is really so so good and promise that it will bring divine open doors

 2 years ago 

That's true sir, to have a good neighbor, we must be one ourselves besides what goes around comes around

 2 years ago 

yeah that because the where care and good to people we should learn to be kind and Gid will surely open doors for us I need the really love in peace and love that's great and I wish the are much neighbor to

 2 years ago 

I ate to my fill, @emmanu look at what you've missed nau, if only I had discovered this amazing platform earlier, we would be recounting our food escapades together.

I really missed and it's been long I ate occasion meals ooo. But I am waiting for you to get married so I will eat more than enough

 2 years ago 

Hahaha,wait nau
But don't worry, I'll invite you to other upcoming occasions before mine

 2 years ago 

I will come if you invite me but I will love it if it's yours because I can't wait ooo.
You better do ooo

 2 years ago 

Calm down nau, you should even be the first to get married, but don't worry you go soon chop food

 2 years ago 

Taaaaah,
You are the one to marry first because girls have limited time(expiring date) but we boys we can marry at anytime and that's after making money

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, shey anytime
Stay until 60 let me see who will love to marry an old man

 2 years ago 

As long as I have the money I will who to marry, infact it will be difficult for me to choose a wife because they will be plenty

 2 years ago 

What you're trying to say is that money will cover up your old age right??
It's fine anyways

@emmanu the boss. You dey fine free food. 😂😂

With all you've said about Mrs David,she passed the good neighbor checklist and I'm sure she can also vouch for you anywhere considering the number of things you two have in common.
Those qualities are really admirable for people who are close to us. You have a beautiful neighbor.

 2 years ago 

Awwwwnnn, thanks
I love that soul to the moon not only because she has good qualities but because she's qualified to be the first on my neighbor's list

 2 years ago 

yeah every woman should have good qualities which will make there husband love the the more indeed his wife is really a good and beautiful woman I fully know that her husband will not go outside looking for other women because he really have a pretty wife

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣
Your right, inner beauty is more important than the outer one......with time the latter fades away

 2 years ago 

yeah and also the are such a kind and caring people who love to help people indeed that family nis really bless by God for their good things and how the have being kind to people

 2 years ago 

You have a good neighbor,she has a heart of gold and also a worshipper of God

 2 years ago (edited)

yeah she really have a good heart and also such a beautiful woman I hope that she will be a good wife to her husband and also she can cook

 2 years ago 

If you taste her food ehhhh, you'll pack your belongings and come over as soon as possible. She's a good cook

 2 years ago 

one-day I will come and visit them and you will take em to their house my ear no the hear food whenever the thing hear food hunger go start dey catch me my coming to their house

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣
I'll always keep smiling, you're just too food conscious my brother

 2 years ago 

Yeah, that's the more reason I'm in love with her
Her type is rare

This further highlights the extent to which is is talented when it comes to her occupation, She's in love it.

I love people that are passionate about thier work or job just as you said nnimmong is.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, she loves her work and has passion for it

That's very good I like that.

 2 years ago 

yeah and that will make the family progress forward and love each other the more I really love such family

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74