ProWritersHub (W7) - SteemGrowth - A meetup with steemians in my city and Food4thought reward!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG-20220827-WA0002.jpgsteemians with the food4thought t-shirt

Kick off

Good evening everyone, today's meetup was just superb, special and amazing. Lots of newbies were registered today and you'll see their posts soonest. When I say today's meetup was awesome, truest me it truly was. Today was the D-day set aside for Food4thought rewards to newbies who posted daily on their 1st 7-14 days on the platform. This reward is really encouraging and highlights the need to forge ahead.

And today's turn up was massive, a whole lot of new faces were seen, we actually wanted to stay outside the office so passerbys could witness what was going on but the weather wasn't friendly infact it was raining heavily since morning this, hindering lots of activities.

@ijelady started today's get together with a welcome speech. She acknowledged our presence and asked us to introduce ourselves by our usernames so newbies could identify us on the platform, this we did with fun. Those who introduced themselves were:
@ijelady
@chichieze
@okere-blessing
@davidalfred
@precious123
Those who later showed up were @ogechukwu-martha, @sureway004, @chimeroselam, @akpan and many others.

IMG_20220827_182020_578.jpgwith @davidalfred

@ijelady continued with a speech, she gave a brief introductory talk about steemit, the need to join steemit and the benefits, @chichieze stressed the need of making all4one post and even gave a testimony of how she has benefitted from steemit . @ijelady further explained the need to buy steem and power up now to make it's demand in the market high so the price could go up which is for our own good.

She further stressed that to achieve the 1million steem power in Steemalive community account, team work and committed effort is need by all and sundry as this will make us grow, stand tall and be an independent community capable of helping its members.

Lastly, our coach encouraged us to join in the steem business directory project as it will enhance the sell more project and encourage the use of steem in our day-to-day lives.

Food4thought reward

IMG_20220827_170726_626.jpgspeech by @ijelady with food4thought reward on display

And @ijelady proceeded to the next step which was giving out of the food4thought reward to it's qualifiers, those ho signed them up were given gifts as well. I'm proud to be a beneficiary of the food4thought parcel of which I'm yet to open. Those who got the parcel were:
@precious123
@sureway004
@davidalfred
@ogechukwu-martha

Thanks to steemalive, to say that we're grateful is an understatement, infact we are gratitude 😁. A quiz competition was held whereby anyone who answered a question correctly was given 1 steem as a prize and @akpan got a steem for that. I actually got to know that @focusnow is our grandfather on steemit and that Nigerian steem office is located at Azikiwe road, Aba, I'm sorry I can't remember the number 🤣. Soft drinks were shared randomly and today's meetup ended with music and taking of pictures.

Finally

Today's training was magnificent, awesome, immeasurable, alluring, stupendous, outstanding and unique. English don finish leave me oooo, i want to say thank you once again to @steemalive, more steem power to your wallet. Meetups are always great, why not try to meet your fellow steemians around you as soon as possible, trust me, the experience will be unfathomable. Lest I forget, a bigger get together for the year will be held on 11 December 2022, you're all invited.

  Special mention:

@ijelady
@focusnow
@okere-blessing

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I'm proud to be a beneficiary of the food4thought parcel of which I'm yet to open

I'm interested in that gift you won so open and show us abek,

Nigerian steem office is located at Azikiwe road, Aba, I'm sorry I can't remember the number 🤣

How can you remember when you were interested in drinking mineral? 🙄
Congratulations to all the recipients of the food4thought reward.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, this attack on me is massively ooooo
All I was really interested in was my package ooo and my Belle, so don't blame me😁

 2 years ago 

Hahaha,they really had a nice day together at the food4thought and also lots of gifts was shred to them.

 2 years ago 

Today was a day to remember. Congratulations on your food4thought gift.keep steeming.onelove.

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma'am, you're one of the reasons I'm nad giving up♥️

Congrats

 2 years ago 

Yeah,she really won the gift,if I am living in your town I would have gone to the food4thought.

Nice post, I thank God for today's meeting training turn up was massive, keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Yeah it was....

 2 years ago 

Yes,from her reading I can equally say that it was really a good day to remember in their lives,lots of gifts was been share to them.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @mato445
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

You people had a good time. I can see that. Good to have a get together once in a while. Steemit Nigeria office is at 208 Azikiwe Road, First Floor Front, Aba, Abia State

 2 years ago 

Ohhhhh, it's the number I actually forgot
Thanks for the reminder

😂😂 you get luck

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Yes,they really had a nice day, steemit is really a good platform which goes a long way to unite people from far and wide.

Hmm the food4thought rewards looks great.
You are even lucky you guys are meeting.
Me that is just on my own with my mentor.

 2 years ago 

Really, you guys ain't much or your mentor recruited just you??

 2 years ago 

Hahaha,my own is that we are not really much and my mentor is always busy,which I am living in your city.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Precious you really enjoyed yourself oooo,remember me ooo, cant wait to meet many i havnt see since i started blogging. People like @steemalive and @ijelady

 2 years ago 

Yeah,they really enjoyed themselves,just work hard one day you will get to meet them all. #steem on.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha
You'll meet them soonest, just keep working hard

 2 years ago 

I can see that you guys really enjoyed yourself, without even been told,you will know that @focusnow is our grandfather in steemit.

 2 years ago 

Ahbi, but I officially knew that there. More strength to our grandfather 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39