Diary game; Indomie day in my school by @precious123

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220707_121859_355.jpg

Introduction

Hi guys, I'm here again on the platform. Hope you guys are having a great weekend. I actually want to narrate an event that took place sometime ago while the school session was still ongoing, was kinda busy so I couldn't drop the post earlier.

Morning event

I woke up to a bright Friday morning and expected a bustling day as usual. We did our daily morning worship, I had breakfast of boiled plantain and egg source, showered and left for school. The morning devotion was conducted by the teacher on duty and all events took place accordingly. After sometime the pupils had their first lunch at 10:30 and settled for the continuation of their lessons.

Afternoon event

At about 12 noon exactly, I heard a car honk outside the school gate, I rushed to check out who they were only for them to ask for the headmistress's presence. Of course I called the HM and she came to attend to them. They explained their reason for coming and were welcomed with open arms. We were instructed to assemble the pupils together for a brief noodles seminar.

The seminar included some indomie stars and signs, reasons for consuming noodles, ways noodles could be garnished. The seminar was lead by one of the Indomie attendant and trust me it was fun. The pupils were taught some new indomie slangs of which I have actually forgotten. The indomie attendants estimated the total number of students in the school and cooked delicious indomie for the all.
IMG_20220707_121047_334.jpgindomie seminar

After making delicious noodles, they dished the noodles out in a disposable plates for the pupils to taste how amazing indomie could be. But some whose parents had warned them severally not to eat from strangers due to the world's situation politely turned down the offer. I can't forget how the babies who weren't given the noodles due to the parents instructions wailed, cried and wept because of indomie, just so funny.

IMG_20220707_124002_522.jpgpupils enjoying their delicious indomie

The school day ended with fun as the indomie attendants washed their cutleries and pots preparing for another fruitful indomie day. The parents came for their wards who excitedly narrated the day's experience to them and the school day ended at 1:00pm.

Conclusion

I came back exhausted but happy. Indomie day brought a sense of excitement among the wards and teachers. I've been a fan of Indomie for a long time now and I encourage others to eat indomie as well.
@ijelady

Sort:  

Now i realised indomie is a food by the good to see you as a teacher stay blessed have a nice day

Wow awesome. This post reminds me of those days i was in primary school. Every session this indomie people are always coming to my school and I and my school mates were always excited each time we see them.
The children really enjoyed themselves that day. @precious123 pls keep it up 🤝

 2 years ago 

Yes ooooo....omor enjoyment ehhhnnnn no be small ooo

😂😂😂😂 I swear

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @juzkid

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Yesoooo, Indomie day in your school. I saw that the students were so happy to witness the seminar.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7/10
 2 years ago 

Smiles

Me that I've not eaten indomie before, lemme go and commit suicide 🤣🤣

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

It was interesting to hear this. I didn’t even know there were such people. Although I usually skipped school, I had no way of knowing it. I also often looked for work on ethics and used https://edubirdie.com/examples/ethics/ for this. All this continued at the university. To be honest, I don't regret it at all. I realized it for myself and I'm glad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51