Nature vs Nurture| which one determines a person ability the most.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good day everyone, it good to be back here again, I have been away for a while now due to school stress and schedule, but since we are on strike, I am back and I will try to stay very active here.

I was thinking of what to write about this morning, an idea came to my mind . Since I am studying Psychology why dont I share my little knowledge on the course here and since Psychology is an interactive and perspective based course, there will be room for discussion.

So for today I want us to discuss on an important debate that has been in existence for decades now. What influence or determine a person ability, is it Nature or Nurture.

images.jpeg
Source

Nature

In simple terms Nature is all the genes and hereditary traits that influence or make us who we are.
For example, we all have a special ability we are born with, some people are naturally smarter when it comes to academic than the other. Some one like this doesn't have to study too hard and will get the highest score. This is what nature means.

Nuture

Nurture in simple terms is all the physical and environmental stimuli that influence who we are, it might be our childhood experiences, our upbringing or religious or culture factor.
Still on the example I gave earlier, someone influenced by Nuture might not be naturally smart like the nature person but if he/she works very hard and study very well he might get score higher than the nature person in an exam.

This debate has been on for 100 of years, great scholars like plato, john locke and more have given their opinion on this topic but no conclusion have been made.
In my own opinion both of them influences a man. It all depends on how the person use them. If you know you are naturally influence, it is up to you to work harder to increase your ability. If you are influenced by Nuture, it is up to you to work ×2 to improve your ability.

IMG_20220217_094317.jpg

Thank you for reading I will love to hear your own opinion and perspective on this interesting topic, see you all next time.

Sort:  

Very Nice

For me, both Nature and Nurture affect the lifestyle of people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65