My Dairy Game : 13th July, 2021. My Blessed Day

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Today I work about 7:29 am and if anyone should look at my face one should know that I didn't want to leave my bed,
IMG_20210713_074621_7.jpg
I really seriously wanted to go back to bend and achieve what I missed in my dream. Before I wokeup this morning I had a sweet dream, where I was climbing a pyramid of US Dollars, I was already exhausted but the hope of reaching the tope to possess all the money won't just let me stop climbing, as I almost got to the top, I started hear "move", I had the move till I wokeup and there was a sister just shouting "move" in my lodge but not to me but to a little boy standing in front of her.
Well I stood up unplugged my phone and i smiled because my phone was 100% full, I was so happy and full of joy because I will be able go online and check today's LID report and participate.
While I was smiling out of my room some new corpers behind my house asked me, young man give us the goodnews let share in your joy but I just smiled and moved on. I took off my shirt wore my sleepers and went to fetch water from the tank, I greeted all the people I met there, after fetching the water I headed straight to the rest room where I answered the call of nature. Before I could leave the toilet other corpers came knocking at the door asking me to come out that they also want to use the toilet I tried to be fast so that I could excuse them, which I finally did and went to prepare my small break fast.
I ate my small breakfast and rushed to take my bath so I could go toI was on the street heading for work at about 9am, remember my office time is 9am to 5pm of which I always go late even if I try not too.
IMG_20210713_090914_4.jpg
I usually walk a long distance before taking a cab to work, so I walked and I discovered I was already sweating and before I knew I met a car in front of me who gave me a lift, the owner of the car was my brothers class mate on college, He was so happy to see me Aba, indeed we had a long salutation as a matter of fact he took me to buy me another break fast and made sure I had some to take to work for lunch. He dropped me at work at about 10am.
IMG_20210713_103644_6.jpg

At this point I was already badly late smiling but not happy I just wrote my name down in the log book and wrote the timing with the security man at the gate and walked to my seat and started typing my today's task after setting up my laptop.

IMG_20210713_095414_6.jpg

I started type all the required details for the forms for keke riders association in Aba, when I was done I started my graphics design which I made a great design for my note pad company, using green, white, red colours. My notepad company intends to hold a training for notepad production in the month of August. After the graphics we had a meeting in our CEO and the meeting was indeed more than lively as we shared our vision ones again to energize everyone.

IMG_20210713_095434_9.jpg

After the meeting we had a massive birthday celebration in the office. This birthday party is one of the best I have ever witness my office has been fun back to back. Today was Blessing's birthday and it was a great one back to back.
IMG_20210713_152721_0.jpg

I left the office around 5pm because I was so pressed and after all it was time to close, so I packed my power back and off I went, when I got to the gate the security personnel asked me to just leave with out signing out in the log book, if this was right or wrong I truly don't know. Interestly I bearded a cab for fifty naira Nigeria currency back to my local government from where I took a walk back to my house.

Today I didn't go to visit anyone after work so I arrived home early and it was a good surprise to my neighbors, indeed my day was blessed

Sort:  

Hi, @peterabagi,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

This is a catch-up vote for the Achievement 1 post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65