CONTEST- 7 DAYS WRITING CHALLENGE. (Day 1) : MY JOB HISTORY.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

1629798649478.png

INTRODUCTION

Good day great steemians, am so glad this contest met me right on time. I will be participating from day 1 to day 7. Here is a list of the various Jobs i have done so far:

  • Sales Boy
  • Farmer
  • Teacher
  • Chef
  • Dry Cleaner

ABOUT ME AS A SALES BOY.

I was around 13years old when my mommy will bring Garri and Pepper for me and my siblings to sale from one street to another so that we could raise enough money to fed for the family.

My mother was a garri trader in the market called North bank market Makurdi, and also i tailor. What3words
Considering she was a widow with some many mouths to feed she asked me and my younger brother to help her with the sales.

I was in High school at this time Junior Secondary School 1 , while my brother was in Basic 6, he use to close by 1:30pm while I close by 2pm. We were expected to go for sales ones we are done resting after school.

MOST EXCITING MOMENT DOING THIS JOB.

My most exciting moment, was when i found a military man who bought all we were selling and asked to see our mother. After meeting our mother he decided to pay our school fee for 2 session

We stopped selling garri and pepper when we discovered that we could make more money as commercial farmers.

ABOUT ME AS A FARMER

At age 17 my mom decided we will go into Farming full time. I was always travelling for every summer break We were farming on rented lands in two villages in Benue state. We didn't go to our village because the land was not very fertile .

Agriculture is very lucrative but one must engage it on a large scale inorder to get profit. We were able to make good money as commercial farmers.

Till date we still engage in farming but now we employ staffs to farm for us. Indeed my mom is a strong woman. Some of the crops we cultivate includes ; rice, beans, cassava , corn, and millet .

MOST EXCITING MOMENT AS A FARMER

My most exciting moment in this occupation is when we experience high yield in our farms. And some times when we make great sales as commercial farmers.

Most times there are a lot of pain and struggle we go through as farmers, which includes, lack of rain, lack of tools, lack of chemicals, lack of fertilizers , lack of government support.

Though farming was a main deal, i decided to do something new after graduation which was teaching.

ABOUT ME AS A TEACHER.

I started teaching immediately after my secondary school and it was indeed an awesome experience. Most people say teaching is hard and forget about the impact of a teacher.

I went into teaching because i wanted to give back to the society. teaching is basically a way of giving back to the society. I thought for one year and half before i got admission into college to study early childhood education.

After which i left teaching, the total money i made in teaching was about 110 steem. This money i invested in my education.The name of the school i taught was Goodnews Schools. What3words

MOST EXCITING MOMENT AS A TEACHER.

Nothing excites a teacher as a the success of his students. I was so excited when i marked my Students exam scripts and and recorded 89% pass. It showed i was doing my job faithfully.

ABOUT ME AS A CHEF.

As a student and an adult with too many expenses to cover, i decided to get a side job that could help me feed well and settle other bills. I applied for job in a bread firm that produced and supplied bread in makurdi metropolis .

Getting that job made me a chef, my friends called me Mr bread. I really ate a lot of bread working there that seaseon and that made me know how to bake bread.

MOST EXCITING MOMENT AS A CHEF.

My most exciting moment as a chef was when i escaped fire burn that would have given me a serious injury . Till date i still call my boss to thank him for that period i worked with him. Zoe pastries was the name of the firm.

ABOUT ME AS A DRY CLEANER

I became a dry cleaner in my final year in school, i started running this service because i saw money in it and i was looking forward to my graduation .

After my graduation i settled down fully and became one of the most effective dry cleaners within my neighbourhood. My name was kings laundry services.

I had customers from far and near, who could walk / drive a very long distance to bring jobs for me. Indeed i made alot of money from dry cleaning.

Many people dont love washing their cloths basically for different reasons hence dry cleaners become the next available option to keep the cloths neat.

MOST EXCITING MOMENT AS A DRY CLEANER.

The most exciting moment of a dry cleaner in a country like nigeria is that moment were power is not an issue nor a hindrance to your work.

It always a thing of Joy to be able to do your work when you want to do your work with out thinking of what " NEPA" as we popularly call them will do to your life.

Due to the poor power supply some dry cleaners buy generators inorder to always meet up with customer demands.

WHAT I AM DOING CURRENTLY.

Today am no longer in Benue State because of the National Youth Service Corps and don't dry clean anymore due to my work.

I now work with an IT Firm based on improving Small and Medium Enterprises using technology.

In this firm i have been able to work as a sales man, a graphics designer and a website designer . Iam sure by next year i would have more working experience.

Sort:  

Wow! This is cool, you have really had so much experiences on jobs. That means you must be very good now in all these sectors.

By the time you are done with service, you might even start up your own business without even waiting for peanut from someone...

I wish you luck in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ninapenda . trust to see you tomorrow around 3pm

You really do a lot of work, this is great is good to be working.

Wow, your CV is really rich. I hope you include those experiences in your CV because they are all valuable working experiences. Well done. You and your family are such resilient people and you deserve all the good things that have come and are coming your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33