ALL4ONE~~~THE DAIRY GAME SEASON 3 : LAST DAYS OF MY SERVICE TO MY FATHER LAND : 100% BENEFICIARY TO @STEEMALIVE. #CLUB5050.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Screenshot_20220207-101838.png


INTRODUCTION


It is popularly said, that the journey of a thousand miles begins with just a step. This is my story, in few days time I will be wrapping up this journey I stIarted some months ago around March, 2022.

All things being equal I must state, that my God has been Faithful to me, and I can't thank him enough, he has been merciful within this one year.

In my service year I met the XYZ~ good, the bad and the ugly. During my service year I was posted to Aba south Local Government Area, of Abia state Nigeria.


FIRST FIVE MONTHS OF MY STAY IN ABIA STATE


I remember I told us some time ago that, I wanted going back home the first month I come to abia state.

But as I started my service year God showed up and I started working on water. Light started shining on my path.

It was in my 5th year i invested some good sum of money into an online platform that pays you for writing useful original content, that platform was called STEEMIT.

Screenshot_20220207-101945.png
STEEMIT IS WORTH MY TIME


WHAT THE GGOVERNMENT EXPECTS FROM CORP MEMBERS.


The NYSC scheme comes with some responsibility such as PRIMARY PLACE OF ASSIGNMENT, COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ORIENTATION COURSE AND PASSING OUT PARADE.

I first participated in the orientation course in camp Bende After which I took my things to my PPA, where I was working with the lead of the marketing and sales department.

My experience with PPA like that of every corp member out there was unique and exceptional. I met new people, I sold internet to people, I advertised our company to people.
In my primary place of assignment I was also given an opportunity to be exposed into graphics designing, it took me some weeks to get a system which I later got. It was my neighbor that sold his system to me and he sold it very costly even if it was not worth it.

I took the system and I observed it could not do some things because of low memory and other stuffs even the battery was scam. However I hope to put some money in the system so I can work on it and sell it out.

This system made some part of my service year depressing including the fact that I was not really doing well in graphics.


COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT SERVICE


Screenshot_20220207-101924.png

Community Development is not easy I wanted to run a personal CDS but I could not and so I had to leave it because the project was expensive and I didn't get the right connection.

For my group CDS it has been several out reaches to various community schools for sensitization and awareness.

We went to two schools majorly, the first school we went, we spoke to them in April About Covid 19 and how to avoid getting infected. We spoke to the children about hygiene and told them that cleanliness is next to Godliness.

The second school we went to in October we spoke to them about the topic, "CAREER GUIDANCE". We showed the kids how to choose a carrier, we showed them how to choose subjects for the course they want to read in the university.

They asked us few questions and we gave them answers. After our presentation the owner of the school gave us transport of #500 each. This school really surprised and impressed us with this little token from them.

PASSING OUT PARADE

Passing out here simply means you have completely the NYSC SCHEME and you have not been found wanting in any way.

This is a time were deserving corp members will be giving certificates and all. This certificate can be used in any sphere of work in Nigeria.

I will be passing out this month 17th of February 2022, I glad I have come, I have seen and I have conquered.

All glory be to God who made this year possible, thanks to my mom, my family, my shima❤ @patience-otis, my church, my community @steemalive, my boss @focusnow @samuel20... To my guys @thebeloved001, @young-ancient, @emmanuelprince you are the best.

Everything has been good because of the above persons for me within this one year.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @peterabagi,

Thank you for supporting the All4One project.You have really served your father land well.I know you shall be surely missed at your PPA.

I will miss you too.You have been a perfect definition of humility and hardwork.May the Almighty open ways for progress and success for you.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09