MY TOP 10 MOBILE APPS - AND WHY I CHOOSE THEM by @Peculiarem

in SteemAlive3 years ago

I am so excited to be participating in this great contest. I have always wanted to participate in some contest from @steemalive which I have not been able to and I am glad this is finally a reality.

A Big Thanks to the organizers of this contest,thank you for being so interested in our growth through the various contest you put out for we steemians.

Screenshot_20210628-190321.png

WHATSAPP BUSINESS

Screenshot_20210628-190455.png

This app is used for messages alongside advertising ones goods and business.
As a full time baker,I use the WhatsApp business so I can make more publicity for my business and also get more customers.

I prefer this app because:

=} The app unlike other whatsapp helps me to inform everyone who message me about what I do.

=} It also gives a description about my business to every friend who sends me a Direct Message.

=} It also gives responses to messages even when I'm not online so as to keep customers aware of what we offer and that their message/order will be duely attended to.

  • I started using WhatsApp business 3 months ago when I changed my phone.

TELEGRAM

Screenshot_20210628-191009.png

Telegram is an app for message..
It is used for reaching a large audience especially more effective for group communication.

I prefer this app due to the fact that :

=} It helps me to join the classes of some bigger bakers online as some classes are held on telegram

=} It helps me to connect with other steemians one on one and also helps me get helpful informations such as Steem contest notifications,classes and comments on my post.

=} whenever I'm not online or short of data,I'm always rest assured knowing fully well that I can easily catch up on whatever discussion or class I miss.

  • I started using the app more actively after I joined steemit in April since some of our groups are on telegram.

INSTAGRAM

Screenshot_20210628-192244.png

This is a messaging app.
I use Instagram mainly for my business promotion although I also use it to connect with other bakers by following and liking their works.

=}I prefer Instagram as it helps me to see more opportunities around me. Most of the baking classes I join on telegram was first announced via Instagram.

=} It helps me to reach a larger audience as some people order for cakes through Instagram.

  • I started using the app since 2017

YOUTUBE

Screenshot_20210628-191309.png

YouTube is an app for sharing videos.

=} I prefer using this app to watch educative videos on YouTube. Videos on Finance,marriage,health etc.

=} I also learn more beautiful cake design and techniques step by step on YouTube

=} I also use YouTube to watch koinonia service on Sundays.

  • I started using YouTube ever since I started using an android phone in 2014

ZOOM

Screenshot_20210628-192918.png

Screenshot_20210628-192858.png

Zoom is a conference app for audio and visual meetings.

=} I prefer this app because as a forex trader and an affiliate marketter, I learnt how to trade better by joining various zoom meetings

=} Zoom also helps me to connect with my affiliate boss every Sunday and receive trainings.

=} I also use zoom to join some Christian meetings and receive teachings from time to time.

  • I started using zoom when I got my new phone in march.

THE MESSAGE BIBLE

Screenshot_20210628-193139.png

The message bible is a bible app.
One that I use since the beginning of this year to study the bible.
I have decided earlier this year to read the whole bible using The Message Bible and the app makes it easy to achieve since I don't have an hardcopy version.

=} I use this app to study the bible everyday and I understand easily.

=} I also use the app in church also when the message is going on

  • I started using the app in January 2021

GMAIL

Screenshot_20210628-194311.png

Screenshot_20210628-194300.png

Gmail is an app for sending and receiving Emails.

=} I use the app to send emails at any time.

=} I also receive emails from time to time on the app.

=} It also helps me to send mails to schools and professors outside the country for scholarship opportunities.

*I started using the app since I started using an android phone in 2014.

WPS OFFICE

Screenshot_20210628-194743.png

This is the app for storing and opening documents.

=} I prefer to use the app to open and store documents received from friends

=} As a novel lover,I read my soft copy novels and books using this app.

  • I started using the app in the year 2014

GOOGLE

Screenshot_20210628-194844.png

Google is a search engine used for sourcing for information's.

=} I prefer to use the app to get information's faster unlike some other browsing app.

=} I also use the app because it provides me with every result to my search even when not seen it will alert me when my search result is ready.

  • I started using the app since 2014.

FACEBOOK

Screenshot_20210628-195459.png

Screenshot_20210628-195318.png

Facebook is an app for interacting with my friends and also making new friends

=} It helps me to connect with my old friends.

=} It helps me to post and publicize my baking business.

=} It helps me to be aware of what is happening around me from people's post

  • I have been using it since 2015.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69