You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diary Game: How I spent my day working in the Garden //@essygold/11/03/22

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

I wanted to buy rice as it is on my list of items, I noticed the balance remaining cannot buy a paint of rice, I started searching my bags looking for more money but could not find any. Infact I thought I had lost some money. At this time it dawned on me that, most of those items i already bought had added money on top of what I wrote down. My friend if you are going to the food market now, be prepared oooo, otherwise you may not get all you wanted to buy because prices has changed in the market, everyday it keeps going up.

Sorry about this. Rice has unfortunately become the opportunity cost/forgone alternative of the rest of the other items.
Your advice here is very timely considering the hard times we are living in now when every thing seems to be unpredictable but always fluctuating and skyrocketing . In this part of our word, there are no fixed prices of food items in the market, no fixed amount of transportation fare, no fixed year of a student to graduate from school consequent upon incessant strike actions. Where are we headed to?.

I like your inclination to agriculture from rearing livestock to having a garden/farm for vegetables. This is commendable. You are such an industrious lady @essygold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31