Day 7 of the 7 Days Writing Challenge. *"My Immediate Neighbour and Workmate"*

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Greetings to my fellow Steemians scattered all around the globe. How are you all faring? Trust it has been interesting to be part of this moving and never stopping train.

IMG-20210824-WA0011.jpg

Living in a rented apartment predisposes one to so many experiences in life . And as for me me I have learnt so many lessons from the different kind of persons I have come across or lived with in my neighborhood. Some lessons like bitter pills are so hard, difficult and unfavorable to swallow that I needed to learn them in a very hard way whereas others were so palatable that I have to swallow them Hook line and sinker.
The first neighborhood in which I reside was a place called Ambugame in Akwanga, Nasarawa state. This vicinity is predominantly occupied by a certain tribe called "Eggon" which is one of the major tribes found in Nasarawa State, the rest of the tribes include, Mada, Agatu, Ago, Lantana, Rindere, Arum, Ninzo,to mention but a few.
The neighbour I am writing about happens to be of the Eggon tribe.

He is by name ThankGod Abash. He is a mobile police officer (mopol). We lived in the same compound for 8,good years from the year 2012 to 2020. Within this period of time he was Single until lately in the autumn of 2019 when he got married to a fellow Eggon lady.

Mr ThankGod

IMG-20210826-WA0005.jpg

For the period of time I lived with this gallant mopol officer in the same neighborhood, I learnt so many things from him. He is such a nice person. He is kind-hearted, god-fearing, humble,generous and devoted Christian.
My first time of coming a uniformed man who never smoked,drinks nor womanizes.

Mr ThankGod and his Lovely Wife

IMG-20210826-WA0004.jpg

He gives alms to the needy. Each time he travel on a special duty as the mobile police work demands, he comes home with so many goodies and parcels and makes sure that every of his co-tenant gets a share of it. He is one in hundreds of uniformed force men I have ever seen that is so reserved,composed, focused, spiritual, accommodating and friendly.
He is addicted to midnight Prayer,such that no night passes by without him singing and praying aloud in his room in the middle of the night.
At a point he has to call all of us in the neighborhood together and organize a prayer meeting where we always meeting to pray in the morning hours by 5:30am before going to work and in the eventide by 8:00pm before retiring to bed.

This singular act actually fostered a high sense of unity a d communal living in the entire neighborhood that this man became a. Example and the talk of the Town. On countless occasions when I'm away either on s business trip or for a religious Programmes which will take be days to be back, he takes care of my family as if it were his Immediate family. Even when my wife took ill in my absence he took her to the hospital, undertook all the medical bills without asking me for a refund. Indeed this fellow is someone to reckon with without His out regrets at the end.His kind of personality is rare. His kind gestures and philanthropic act speaks volumes and was so conspicuous and enviable that almost Evey one longed to emulate him.
Oh! I wish there were more people on Earth like him this world would be a better place in short a paradise.

When I relocated to a new neighourhood, I met a neighbour who is a direct of Mr. Thank God.
Nevertheless , as an ambassador of peace I am, I lived with him with diplomacy. And never ceased nor relented in praying for him for a change of character which can only be wrought by God.
I have a colleague at my workplace who mean more than a brother to me . His name is Uzoma Sylvester Okafor. He wears Humility as his clothes. He is so honest and selfless and self-sacrificing. He often stand in for me any time any day I am absent from work . I have really meeting him and working with him .

Good neighbors and nice colleague s are good gifts when you are opportuned to have one.

I want to register my heartfelt appreciation to all who spent their time reading my post and to SteemAlive for providing me with this opportunity and platform to write on this topic.

Best Regards
@pato84

Sort:  

Please identify what entry you've just made. Go and add if it is day 1 or 2 or 7 to the title of your post or to the comment section where you dropped your link.

 3 years ago 

Noted sir will do that with Immediate effect

 3 years ago 

When you have good workmates and neighbors you will always be happy

 3 years ago 

You are right dear thanks for taking your time to read and also comment

 3 years ago 

We all should be ambassadors of peace no matter the environment we may find ourselves.
ThankGod is really a gentle man and he represented us well. Nice post by the way.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for having a perusal on my post. O yes peace is all what we are crying out loud for

 3 years ago 

@pato84 this type of people are really hard to see,a mopol for that matter and i pray he get all his need he has always prayed for.You really have a good neighbour sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39