SteemAlive Presents: A 5-day writing Challenge entitled: Original Stories// A Terrible Accident I Experienced 100% to @steemalive (all4one) by @patience90

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

png_20220131_202101_0000.png
Designed with Canva

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Introduction

Hello dear friends, it's a pleasure participating in this contest organized by @steemalive.
Today, I will be sharing about the aterrible Accident I Experienced

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Accident can come in different ways and can happen to anyone and anywhere.
Some are currently on wheelchairs while some are using crutches because of accident be it auto crash of domestic accident.
My father is currently walking with a walking stick because of accident on the same road I experienced mine but I want to appreciate God Almighty who has been keeping me safe each I'm traveling or doing some work.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

I can't really remember the date but it happened in November 2011 when I experienced mobile accident for the first time.
It happened that I was traveling to see a friend from the village to town which was about 20 minutes drive.
I wanted to board a car but my elder brother was also going to town on his bike and I decided to tag along since that was not the first time I was traveling on a bike.
While we were coming slowly towards Akwanga old market, I vividly saw a lady walking into the main road but at the same time turning her face backwards because she was talking and smiling with someone behind her but she didn't want to stop.
What brought the accident?
We both saw her and thought she would stop but the moment we got to her spot was the exact time she decided to face her front and stop but I think she was startled and then I felt a strong push which sent me down to the tarred road and I hit my left knee, left toe and head on the road.
I was laying down there and the first car which got to me was also on a slow motion because it was the market and it was busy.
One can hardly speed which was why my brother was also in slow motion.
Raising my head, my phone was flying in the other direction while my money in another but then I saw my brother beating up the lady which I learnt was trying to run away after causing the accident but unfortunately for her, she bumped into my brother as she was trying to flee which got him infuriated but thank God for the intervention of the policeman present, she didn't suffer much because almost everyone blamed her the moment a roadside trader who sells onion and pepper testified against her because according to him, he was keenly watching as she was talking and entering the main road without caution.

After my brother was pacified, he took me to the clinic and immediately we got there, I blacked out and was asking him why it was suddenly night in the morning and that was when he regretted leaving that lady behind.
But to God be the glory, I was attended to and after some time, I proceeded to where I was going and so did he since I sustained little bruises on my left toe.
But little did I know that my head will still ache and since from that day, each time I'm braiding my hair, the moment the stylist touches that particular spot, I still feel pains but my greatest happiness was that it was minor in the sense that there was no speedy vehicle that day I would have been long forgotten.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Conclusion

The accident I experienced might seems minor but there are a lot of people who experienced almost the same and some at the same spot but never lived to tell the story but thank God I'm alive.
I wish all accident victims quick recovery and may God protect us all

IMG_20211222_113059_304.jpg
Roadside traders at Akwanga old market

I am still in #club5050

Screenshot_20220131-193117.jpgScreenshot_20220131-193102.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Cc
@steemalive

Warm regards
@patience90

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @patience90,

Thank you for participating in this week's contest.Accident is really a bad experience.Sorry about the clash you had while on your brothers bike,Good a thing that you overcame the pains and injuries.It's the Lord's doing,he is the chief healer.

Sorry about your dad's situation via accident,my dad is also walking with a walker because of accident.It's pathetic.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading and sorry about your dad too.
It is well

 2 years ago 

I thank God it was a minor accident and your brother was around to help you, thank you for participating in this contest, I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words ma

 2 years ago 

Thank you

@patience90, thank you for participating in this contest. Accidents are usually very bad, the feeling is usually very bad. I thank goodness you were not badly hurt.

Thank God for the intervention of the police men, else your brother would have dealt with the young lady so badly....

Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for taking your time to read through

 2 years ago 

Thank Jehovah it wasn't so serious, some people can be soo irresponsible when it comes to crossing the road, here in Lagos is even the worse, if your driving and you don't slow down you will hurt both yourself and them.
Thank God your fine.

 2 years ago 

Some people are just careless and God will continue to protect us.
Thanks for your comment

Thank God for your brother who beat her, if you check very well she must have been on call while driving, and she lack conscience, but I should ask what if the accident was that serious or you didn't go with your brother is that how she would have abandon you.

 2 years ago 

Thank God my brother was there and it wasn't that serious.
God always make things mind sha

Thank God for his protection upon u and ur brother that day, for not allowing it's to have been a serious one.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your concern dear and Indeed we thank God.

I'm glad the accident didn't leave scars on your body. Accident is very bad and the scenario is always terrifying.

Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate God for everything.

I thank God for saving your life. And I think God there's no disability as a result from the accident

 2 years ago 

I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51