Diary Game // A Tribute To My Childhood Friend// All4one by @patience90

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_16443920858894108.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, I am @patience90 and you are welcome to my blog for my diary of Monday 7th February 2022.

TRIBUTE TO MY CHILDHOOD FRIEND

PATIENCE ANNA GODWIN

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Previous night was a rough and tough one for me because I was feeling weak due to excess cry during my childhood friend's wakekeep service but thank God I scaled through by His mercy which I said some prayers when I woke up.
I was just reclining in bed having different thoughts because my childhood friend was supposed to be buried that day but I was feeling weak and couldn't even join others in the mortuary to convey her corpse to the church for funeral service.
Later I summoned courage because I was feeling okay then took my bath and went to the church where the service just commenced.
A lot of good things were said about her and at some point I couldn't hold my tears as many were grieving because of her personality.
Suddenly, I felt severe headache and I had to rush out in search of a patent shop to get some panadol which I took before the service ended.
Finally, my friend was taken to her house for final burial.
I felt my heart tearing into pieces watching her casket being lowered down into the grave and I couldn't hold back my pains as our childhood memories came rushing to my mind.
It was like a trance where I saw us back in the years chatting, arguing, discussing, working and everything came back afresh.
You will understand because we share the same name which caused a lot of rift during our childhood days because I see no reason why we should share the same name...but as I became adult, I love the fact that we shared same name Patience
HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Oh my God! It is so so painful and I still find it so difficult to accept that she died after childbirth...her fourth child...
I was so devastated that I had to sit on the floor because nothing matters more at that time.
Coincidentally, the dress I wore, the first time I wore it to a wedding, we went together and sat from the beginning to the end together.
So the dress alone was enough memory.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Later I took a bike straight to @ziongater and @desiredlady's house because they were bereaved on Sunday.
After spending little time with them due to my health issues as a result of my friend's demise, I came home straight and locked up myself in my room.
Nobody knew I was home till late in the night.
Yes, I had to do that because I didn't want my siblings to see how miserable I was because when I am shown sympathy, it breaks me even more therefore, I rather stay alone until I feel better which was exactly what I did.
But to be honest, I was still looking miserable even the next morning because the moment my brother's wife returned and saw me the following morning, she said Patience, just few days and you have slimed down completely and trust me, I was broken again.
So my people, those were my trying moment because I had a lot of plans for her because she is an orphan...her mother died 20 years ago leaving her with her younger siblings and she is the bread winner after her dad died about 15 years now...
I am pained because of her two younger ones.
I don't even cry for her kids because their grandma and dad are capable of taking care of them.
And for the infant she left, no doubt her mother-in-law is capable of caring for her because she is a medical personnel.
You see my friend was a very intelligent, smart, jovial, cool headed and hard working lady.
Hmmm! It is well
HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Realization dawn on me even more that this life is nothing because you here today, and tomorrow you are no more.
Rest In Peace To My Friend

FB_IMG_16338676315145596.jpg
The first day I wore this, we were together

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg
Cc:
@steemalive

@patience90

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @patience90,

So sorry for the demise of your good friend.Death is indeed an enemy.I understand that feeling of losing a dear friend,to even wore a cloth that made to to cry more.Take heart.I wish God will grant the family the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.

 2 years ago 

Amen and thanks

 2 years ago 

I had to do that because I didn't want my siblings to see how miserable I was because when I am shown sympathy, it breaks me even more therefore, I rather stay alone until I feel better which was exactly what I did.

So sorry my dear please be fine okay.. don't worry for she is not going to die again okay .. 🥺🥺🥺🥺

More fortitude to bear this heartbreaking and irreparable loss of a dear childhood friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51