Club5050 Diary Game// Celebrated New Year 1st January 2022 In A Grand Style With My Fellow Tribal Youths by @patience90

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210821_162008_52.jpg
10% to @steemalive
2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvUUZFyfywYwEk6joAVnsCM6V6RCHPrhVTMDuqXyQBmPQATuHWaCAYWDjWBfJ196S6V4rmyNuDirhYGvJ.png

Introduction

Happy New Year fellow steemians and welcome to my blog as I share my diary for the new year celebration.

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvUUZFyfywYwEk6joAVnsCM6V6RCHPrhVTMDuqXyQBmPQATuHWaCAYWDjWBfJ196S6V4rmyNuDirhYGvJ.png

Morning

My day started by 12:00 am in the church where we had crossover night church service.
After the jubilation and exchange of pleasantries, I returned back home to enjoy my sleep until dawn.
By 6:11am, I was already awake to observe my personal devotion which was centered on thanksgiving for seeing the new year.
And after the devotion, I tried to do some laundry but unfortunately, the tap stopped running and I had no option than to go to the market to purchase some things for our new year get together party.
So, stepping out of the house I got a free bike to the town where I could get everything I needed to cook hence we opted for pepper soup.
I bought 3 kilograms of offal, onion, pepper, maggi, curry, pepper soup ingredients, ginger and toast cups.
After I was done in the market, I boarded a car home.

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvUUZFyfywYwEk6joAVnsCM6V6RCHPrhVTMDuqXyQBmPQATuHWaCAYWDjWBfJ196S6V4rmyNuDirhYGvJ.png

Afternoon

Getting home, I started washing the offal then I assigned responsibilities to 3 people.
One was to blend the peppers, another should buy the soft drinks and then the other palm wine.
I concentrated in my cooking afterwards and all the people I sent didn't disappoint at all.
It took the meat a very long time to soften but finally it did because I made sure there was a lot of pressure on it.

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvUUZFyfywYwEk6joAVnsCM6V6RCHPrhVTMDuqXyQBmPQATuHWaCAYWDjWBfJ196S6V4rmyNuDirhYGvJ.png

Evening

After I was done cooking, I sent people to take chairs, mats, public address system and all the meals to the venue of our programme before I finally took my bath and joined them.

Our programme commenced with prayers followed by our tribal national anthem then other events such as dance, speech, talk show and refreshments.
We had so much fun and the celebration was a top-notch as everyone was happy because there was enough to eat and drink.
Those who enjoys palm wine are not allowed to take soft drinks because we felt it will be cheat on our side and so we understood each other and had a smooth celebration 😆
Finally, the event ended at about 8:00 pm as everyone went their separate ways after returning our chairs and other equipment to the store.

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvUUZFyfywYwEk6joAVnsCM6V6RCHPrhVTMDuqXyQBmPQATuHWaCAYWDjWBfJ196S6V4rmyNuDirhYGvJ.png

Conclusion

Many had plans for this new year but it's unfortunate they couldn't see it and we alive have every season to thank God and also celebrate this great opportunity.

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvUUZFyfywYwEk6joAVnsCM6V6RCHPrhVTMDuqXyQBmPQATuHWaCAYWDjWBfJ196S6V4rmyNuDirhYGvJ.png

Photo Splash

img_1641159742357.jpg

img_1641159606781.jpg

I am still a bonafide fan of #club5050

Screenshot_20220102-194111.jpgScreenshot_20220102-194057.jpg

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvUUZFyfywYwEk6joAVnsCM6V6RCHPrhVTMDuqXyQBmPQATuHWaCAYWDjWBfJ196S6V4rmyNuDirhYGvJ.png

Cc,:
@steemalive

Happy New Year
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Those who enjoys palm wine are not allowed to take soft drinks because we felt it will be cheat on our side and so we understood each other and had a smooth celebration

When I read to this part I bursted into uncontrollable laughter. Anyways that a good way of rationing things to ensure equilibrium in the distribution of scarce resources. @patience90 You had a very good Celebration of the new year . This offal (as we would call it here kayan ciki) is so enticing. It makes sense.

 3 years ago 

Lol. I knew some will laugh over that. 😆
Thanks for reading

My Mama, your program looks attractive hoo. Happy New year ma.

 3 years ago 

My love, you really spent your day truly on a grand style. But above all things, pls where is my own meat? I mean, my dish? While waiting for your answer, i must not forget to say weldone dear

 3 years ago 

😆 how can I forget to keep your share darling?
Thanks for reading through.
Happy New Year

 3 years ago 

Ohh my dear lovely one, i trust you naw, just reserve it ok

Seeing this year calls for celebration and thanksgiving, this is the best miracles that man can have in life. You didn't invite me to this beautiful moment of eating and drinking. Carry over is allow

Happy new dear, your day was truly fun-filled

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @patience90, that was really splendid and from the look of things, i would conclude that you guys had a real good time together to mark the beginning of the year. However, not to be forgotten is the fact that we should give thanks and praises to God at all times, appreciate him for his goodness and the precious gift of life. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62