7 Day Writing Challenge Day 1 - My Job History by @patience90

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

0001-6454361290_20210823_142622_0000.png
canva app

Introduction

Hello everyone on @SteemAlive, welcome to my blog.
I am @patience90 and I want to share "My Job History" with you. Why not take a sit with a chill glass of wine while I take you down the history.

History is the knowledge and records of notable events while job is a task or transaction that is done as official duty publicly, for private profit.

As an educationist, I went through different trainings to be groomed into a teacher.
However, such trainings are regarded as jobs to an extent because of the little stipends that came with the training as it is referred to as profit.

Therefore my job history can be listed as:

  • Teaching practice
  • National Youth Service Corps (NYSC)
  • Private School Teacher
  • Npower Teacher
  • Tailoring

Teaching Practice

FB_IMG_16297279122944933.jpg

Teaching practice is the period whereby every student under education must attend to ascertain the knowledge acquired.
As a student on teaching practice, I practice a lot of things I was taught in the lecture for the period of six (6) weeks.
My job as a student teacher include teaching English language, taking attendance, and organizing the students.
It was a pleasant experience especially as stipends of 6 steem at the end of the program.
I did my teaching practice at the Nasarawa State Sports Academy Akwanga.

National Youth Service Corps (NYSC)

FB_IMG_16297432899453366.jpgNational Youth Service Corps is a year program for every under 30 years old Nigerian youth after the University or Higher National Diploma (HND) in Nigeria.
I as a bonafide Nigerian, also went through the programme and was posted to Government Girls Arabic Secondary School Isa, Sokoto State to serve as a class teacher.FB_IMG_16297432257007712.jpg

I was a teacher of English through the period of my service and was paid monthly stipends.
I consider this as job history because I did every job a teacher does.

Private School Teacher

I worked in a private school called De-Royal Grace Ambassador Academy Gudi as a classroom teacher for a period of 15 months. The job was interesting because I was involved in training the students for choreography and drama.
I really enjoyed my job as a teacher in that school but the challenge was the lack of payment which made me resigned. Because I can't be working so hard and not get paid at the end of the month while I see parents paying their children's school fees without delay.

Npower Teacher

As a Nigerian graduate, I drop application for every advertisement especially teaching jobs. Same goes for Npower and I was privilege to be among the lucky ones and I was posted to Pilot Science Primary School Andaha North, Akwanga LGA.

FB_IMG_16297277479696184.jpgFB_IMG_16297277415488861.jpg

My pupils and I in the classroom

My job in that school was a teacher of English and the form mistress of Primary 5.
Also, I was involved in sports activities, choreography group, quiz and debate club.

FB_IMG_16297456152113675.jpgFB_IMG_16297456115988255.jpg

My pupils in cultural attairs displaying

Tailoring

Tailoring has always been my passion since teenage and I so fulfilled as a practicing tailor right now.
My job as a tailor is to cut and sew after marking the appropriate places using my tap and chalk.
I amend and also sew new ones.

Aside the payment, I feel happy practicing.

IMG_20210713_164950_6.jpgIMG_20210720_131324_1.jpg

IMG_20210806_102048_046.jpg
Doing my job

IMG_20210228_102948_559.jpgIMG_20210420_173334.jpgIMG_20210408_142853_641.jpg

Some of my job

Conclusion

Recently, @steemit has become my new job because I have been trying to promote steemit through my tailoring job to customers, colleagues and friends.
Finally, it is not advisable to stay idle. Get something doing that will bring you profit.

Because an idle mind is the devil's workshop.

Cc: @steemalive
@focusnow

Best regards
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow!!! An idle is surely a devil workshop...I love what you do dear and no distance time, I will patronize you and for, steem the surest plug for now.

 3 years ago 

Waiting for your patronage fellow steemian.

 3 years ago 

Waiting for your patronage fellow steemian.

 3 years ago 

Tailoring is one proffession I want to learn so I can make my own dresses. @patience90

 3 years ago 

One of the reasons why I started.
You need to enroll dear. You will appreciate it especially with the present tailors charges

What a nice entry @patience90 Teaching and Tailoring are two amazing professions, in both you get better each day you are on the Job.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for dropping by sir @skanky.
You are absolutely right.

 3 years ago (edited)

Woow, you really did so well at all stages, your story is progressive, from one level to another, and I know that a bigger opportunity will locate you soon. Kudos

 3 years ago 

Amen.
I am changing to a better level.
Thanks for reading

Learning a trade is very important ,especially in Nigeria. You never know when it can come to play to serve you. Tailoring is one trade that seems interesting. Weldone for striving..

 3 years ago 

That's true. certificate alone may not sustain you in this country. we need a back up plan.
Thanks for reading

You are really indeen a steemanian lady, your head is catching fire. You are really working hard all the time. How are you couping with your tailoring job and writing posts at the same time? It's not easy, I can see your zeal here, keep it up please.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @debaron.
Looking forward to seeing your entry please.
Thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Am coming with my clothe ooo.for the latest young booming tailor

 3 years ago 

😂 😂 😂 you will pay in steem.

It's very nice that you have touched this varying means of livelihood and gained experience in the process.

There's honour in every legal labor.
Keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Exactly.
Thanks for reading.
I hope to sew for you soonest

 3 years ago 

You are right.
Thanks for reading.

 3 years ago 

@patience90 you have really gained alot of experience and at this piont if you should apply for a job you should be the best candidate... Plus you are now self employed

 3 years ago 

Yes sir.
Experience the best teacher.
And I am ready to impart knowledge down to others.

Wow!, all your life has been teaching except for the fact that you learnt sewing. It's totally a good combination.

I've taught before in some schools, but it was so hard for me then. I was only doing it because I want to get something out of it. But, the work is tedious....... I commend you a lot.

 3 years ago 

Lol
Seriously speaking, I love teaching with the whole of my life.
I pray to be employed as a permanent and Pensionable teacher some day.
Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52