7 Day Writing Challenge Day 5- A trip to My Favorite supermarket, Shopping Mall or market by @patience90

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

0001-6454361290_20210823_142622_0000.png
canva app

Introduction

Hello everyone welcome to my blog. I am here to share with you about my trip to my favorite shopping mall and market.
Sit tight while I take you through.

FB_IMG_16298359060914797.jpg
what3words

Lafia City Mall

Lafia City Mall is located along Akwanga/Jos road in the state capital of Nasarawa State.
This is a new establishment that was commissioned by the state governor in the month of June, 2021 and businesses kicked up.
There are different sections where different things and services are being sold and rendered respectively.
This a pharmacy, supermarket, eatery, gym, laundry house and children playground.

FB_IMG_16298360039263507.jpg|I had a plate of fried rice and chicken at the restaurant at the cost of 10 steem.
I got 2 cups of ice-cream for my nieces for 6.01 steem.

FB_IMG_16298359472014911.jpgThe sight of the mall at night is beautiful to behold. It's glittery and calm.

Lafia City Mall is my favorite because of the neatness, the friendly staff and the taste of that fried rice was yummy.

Akwanga Old Market

what3words

My second favorite market is Akwanga Old Market.
This is located along Keffi/Abuja road in the centre of Akwanga town.
It is my favorite market because it is closer to my house and most of my customers are selling there.

IMG_20210827_095714_667.jpgIMG_20210827_095705_077.jpg

Madu's shop

I usually buy my tailoring materials from Madutex. Some of the things I recently bought were 2 yards of navy blue at the cost of 1.10 steem, 2 packets of beads for 1.2 steem and fancy zip for 1 steem.

IMG_20210827_095653_246.jpgIMG_20210827_095546_816.jpg

Market wares

Conclusion

My post cannot be completed without acknowledging the leadership of @SteemAlive for a tremendous work here.
You guys are the best. Always making me think extra mile to bring up my contents.

Cc:
@SteemAlive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20 and host of others

Best wishes
@patience90

Sort:  

Wow, Lafia City Mall is eye catching oooo. I never knew it's a beautiful mall as such. When ever I found myself at Lafia I will patronize this beautiful mall. Thanks for sharing @patience. Good post please.

 3 years ago 

You definitely have to and you will never regret it. Hopefully you will share your experiences with us someday.
Thanks for reading

Yes please. Thank you.

The Lafia City Mall is enticing and eyes catching right from the beautiful entrance.

And to have varieties of services inside of it will make it a place that many will want to visit.

Nice post by the way, wish you the best in the contest.

 3 years ago 

You are invited to come explore the mall.
Thanks for reading

 3 years ago (edited)

These materials are so beautiful. Every morning I wake to your Lid stating

Akwanga

It's just so fine😂 @patience90

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. ☺

 3 years ago 

Lafia mall is a big mall, and madu has good materials in his shop

 3 years ago 

You are right.
That's why they are my favorite.

Lafia city mall is a Nice supermarket though. I like it

 3 years ago 

I'll invite you over some to come have a look.

😊😊 ok thanks for the invite, but I will really appreciate if you send me flight ✈️ 🤑, 😜

 3 years ago 

You have a lot of favorite places, hope you will take me to the mall by next week. Let me place my order before time. I will eat chicken.

 3 years ago 

Order for whatever you wish... Bills on me
😂 😂 😂 😂

 3 years ago 

Already, thanks for accepting to pay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39