THE DAIRY GAME: 12th NOV 2021: A VISIT TO MY ELDER SISTER'S HOUSE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211107_114944_8.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

Hello and good day my steem family. Today I wish to write about my visit to my elder sister and her family. I thought I was going for a vacation, I was so happy only for me to get there and dis cover the reason behind her call.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

WHEN I GOT THERE

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

I got a call from my sister very early in the morning. I was still feeling sleepy when she called. She asked me if I was doing anything that day and I said yes. I told her about my IT (industrial training) so she said after my IT I should come to her place.

From my place to my sister's house in town is not that far. The transportation is 150naira on bike. Immediately after my IT I rushed to her place.

I was kinda worried when she called that morning because my sister had been sick for like a month

But when I got she was perfectly fine I greeted her and asked her why she called she just laughed and went inside. Well to cut the long story short that's how my nanny work started.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

DAY1 &DAY2

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

Well my day started off like my normal days at home but, the only difference was that I had to lay with my nephew. Baby Shawn was just disturbing my night. I couldn't sleep well due to his relentless cry.

IMG_20211104_065613_1.jpg

I lead the morning prayers and started working after wards. I went straight to the kitchen and I started with washing the dishes and after that I decided to prepare what my nephew will eat and take to school. I decided to prepare rice and beans. I picked the beans boiled it and added the rice. When the food was ready i ironed my nephew Emmanuel's school uniform.

Emmanuel was still sleeping so I had to wake him up because he was already running late. I bath him, brushed his teeth and dressed him for school. I checked his assignments and walked him through it . Then I took him to school.

IMG_20211101_065728_3.jpg

I later swept the kitchen and cleaned the fridge.
I went further to arranging the palor. I started by cleaning all electronics and the windows. I washed the chairs swept and mopped the palor.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

DAY 2 & DAY 3

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

Today started off same like the previous days. No sleep for me as usual. Well to make my work faster immediately after morning prayers I started my work. Today was more like washing and renovating (arranging) day.

I started with the washing. I divided the clothes into three sections. The shirt section, the trouser section and the children section. I washed the children section first before moving into the shirt and trouser section.

IMG_20211104_065823_5.jpg

The bag of clothes of had to wash

Next I went straight to the different rooms to arrange them. I practically did the same thing for all the rooms. I swept, mopped, and arrange the rooms. I folded the clothes and cleaned the rooms. Lastly I wash the bathrooms.

IMG_20211104_065708_0.jpg

Even the shop too needed arrangement too

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

DAY 4 & DAY 5

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

I slept peacefully because I was done with everything. I just had to baby sit my nephews their momhad checkup to at the hospital. Afterwards go to the market. I had a lot of fun baby sitting them, we played so many fun games like dress up.

IMG_20211028_143610_9.jpg

We played hid and seek, we also played football. I won most of the times but I had to pretend I lost so that he won't cry.

My sister came back from her checkup and she bought us fruits. Then she gave me list of things to buy. I went to my market I got them.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

SUMMARY

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

I must say this week has been one of my best weeks so far. Although it started off looking stressful but, it ended with love, happiness and lot's of fun.
I want to say a big thank you to @steemalive and @peterabagi for everything. The love and support means a lot to me.

Sort:  

We played hid and seek, we also played football. I won most of the times but I had to pretend I lost so that he won't cry.

This is so funny, at least you let him win some.

Sometimes, my week do start off stressful too, but mostly ends on a good note.

Nice post here, welldone.

 3 years ago 

Hi @patience-otis
I could see that your day was filled with different activities, starting from the laundry, cleaning the house, and the fun time, which shows that you're hardworking, I would have loved to assist if only...

Thanks alot.

Looking forward to your assistance next time 😁

That moment you have something in mind and boom.... They splash it with something else.. Your sister really got you. Well, finally you enjoyed yourself.

Thank you for sharing your post in steemalive community..

I had a lot of things to but I still did enjoy myself
Thanks ma 🌹

You are welcome....

 3 years ago 

Hi dear @patience-otis,
I can loudly scream OMG because of Activities and I can imagine how exhausted you will be after doing all this work but jeeeez....

I must say this week has been one of my best weeks so far. Although it started off looking stressful but, it ended with love, happiness and lot's of fun.

It ended with joy and happiness which is the most important, no matter how tiring it is once there is joy and happiness, we don't feel the stress.

Kudos to you dear

Thanks ma 🌹
I did enjoy myself at the end

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks for your support @steemalive

 3 years ago 

It was both a fun filled and work filled week for you.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and I love the markdown styles you chose too. ☺️

Awwwn thank you so much 😁

Hahaha,

Well to cut the long story short that's how my nanny work started.

You actually made a good nanny 😃

Haha my brother I think so too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64