THE DIARY GAME - THE SEASON3-THE NEVERENDING SEASON-@paraclator26- FRIDAY 30th OCTOBER, 2020.//MY DIARY ON CURRENT SITUATION IN ABA CITY(SET AT 100% POWER UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Dear diary i am very sorry that i stopped visiting for days, am sure you understand the reason behind my non compliance to our daily routine. At least you know that light was a prominent issue right now in Aba.

I woke up today at about 5:45 am and say my personal prayer to Jehovah, and then rushed to open the gate, chain hurricane and then join the family for morning worship. After then i brushed my tooth and then went back to bed because the curfew said we should leave by 8am for other days but i heard people say it is 7 am i choose to honour 8am so i waited and eat bathe and then off to ware house.

On my way to the ware house i saw some people dressed in a yellow top and a black trouser all seated in a bike and well armed with a fire arm, chanting and admiring them selves, i hurriedly dashed into a nearby shop to avoid mistake of identity and sending me to early grave i hide my self. If you are conversant with Ngwa road axis of Aba you will notice that it is no longer news that hoodlums has taken over the area as they keep killing them selves on daily bases, and causing series of havoc that is not limited to killing themselves for no justified reason, but looting of valuables is also part of their ungodly activities, as my brother and his friends are their victim with their money and phones on Wednesday this week. To crown it all if after this post, and you didn't see me or any post then be rest assured that mine has joined in the number of looted phones numbering many thousands.

My journey continued to the busy roads of etchie road, where i was when i overheard people talking about a young man that was murdered in cold blood on the other side of the road Danfodio road, after they made unsuccessful attempt to pierce a bullet through him, but his body seems to be fortified beyond bullet penetration. Those determined young men butchered him with an axe and machete as if they want to pieces fire wood. Just as i was trying to grab the full gist my phone started ringing so i picked up and notice a customer calling, so i picked up and an order was placed for a fabric for furniture so increased my pace as the journey has now become a hopeful journey.
IMG_20201030_123018.jpg
samples of flowered throw pillow fabric

IMG_20201030_122658.jpg
samples of plain and patterned fabric design

IMG_20201028_134622.jpg
the selected fabric for the project

After sending ware bill and few other activities, i decided to retire home from the days labour just then i glanced at my wrist watch to confirm my fear, and yes its true it is 5pm. Chai ! I sighed and hurriedly closed up and then off to the road, every street is jammed up with traffic as every body struggles to get home before the curfew is enforced,
IMG_20201030_163247.jpg
Cameroun road by east and its style of traffic

IMG_20201028_171500.jpg
This is beside Faith Tabernacle Congregation at Jubilee by Ube

IMG_20201028_171442.jpg
clearer view of Azikiwe/jubilee by ube street with their traffic jam

Struggled to make my way through the stuffy road and walked down home. I felt so exhausted after the long journey so i felt that taking a nap will be the best way to cool off and that i did.
Woke up around 7:40 pm so i decided to take my dinner and then have been busy replying my chats on social media and steemit platform

Thanks for reading
Am officially signing off to sleep
Special thanks to
#cryptokannon
@Steemcurator @steemcurator01
@focusnow

I belong to #steemalive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Nice diary dear @paraclator26. So Aba has be8that deadly? Hmm. Please you guys should be very careful. Please always leave home late and come back early. That way, nothing will happen. Meanwhile, Bible's prophecy about the last days is fulfilling day by day. Hope you gathered enough cash from the sales? Smiles.
Thank you for sharing. Be sure to stay safe
#twopercent #nigeria

@ ngoenyi i am sure to put into practice your practical suggestion a wise man they said sees calamity and proceeded to conseal him self

Nice one @paraclator26.. Always stay safe and come back early.. We are really suffering this side so the best way is to come back home early

@alisabae i will surely try my best to keep safe thanks for coming around to read through my post

 4 years ago 

Busy and great day you had @paraclator, I mostly love the part where you had to take cover and avoid stories that touch. Some people would be like "I am god and nothing can touch me" the next thing BOOM and they won't even hear the sound of the bullet.

We live to fight another day🤜🤛.

#twopercent #nigeria

My brother voom they said is better than statement
Thanks for reading through my post am grateful

 4 years ago 

You are welcome sir.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thank you very much @steemcurator04 am really honoured to have you visit my post. Am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41