The diary game: How I Spent My Day. Friday 15Th October 2021, @pandoradiary. 10% is for steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

A blessed evening to everyone in the steemalive community, the day is finally wrapping up, as different as each moment can be indeed I can say that it was a day well spent. Still observing the last moment of my day when I decided to take you through an epistle of how I spent my day, reading through you would understand what I meant by still observing the last moment of my day.

INTRODUCTION INTO MY MORNING

I woke up this morning by 4:30am, my normal waking up routine, observed my prayers, went straight to waking my sis up so she could prepare for school, her waking up time is 5:00am,while she prepares her self for school the girl who stays with us was up by then to carry out some minor routines like making their breakfast for school and bathing my kid brother, preparing him for school can be so hectic, like you have to struggle to get him to wake up, and taking him to the bathroom for a shower, dressing him up, but thanks to joint effort he was ready for school.

IMG_20211015_081612_446.jpgkid bro ready for school.

By 8:00am they were all off to school, at that time the house was free making it easy for me to carry out some chores, I cleaned the house.
IMG_20211015_074504_147.jpgMe cleaning the house.
When I was done I took my shower, then I entered the kitchen to make a breakfast to go, beverage and crackers .

ENJOY MY AFTERNOON

Having nothing to do, I went online to surf the net, read some news line, I didn’t even know when I dozed and slept from there, I was awaken by my mother’s call she asked me to dress up and meet her at the compound gate, on getting to the gate, mum told me that she wanted us to go do some shopping for the house and for my sister’s birthday against the next day, we drove out to one of the shopping malls around, as we walked in the security guard at the check point asked us for our nose mask, and then confirming that we had one they let us in. Shopping with mum was so much fun, you know what that meant lots of favorite things to be picked, she kept on asking is that all, and I kept on picking and picking.

IMG_20211015_095016_077.jpg shopping at the mall.

When we were done we headed for the bank, mum had some transactions to make.

IMG_20211015_100233_661.jpgAt the bank waiting for mum.

For over 30 minutes mum was still busy, getting bored I took a glance at my time and it was almost 12noon, by then she was out, so we headed for the house. You know how it can be when you go out with your mum she kept on stopping on the way to greet her friends who were also driving by, but thank God that I had to call her attention that I was tired of waiting, she quickly drove straight home. On getting home mum had some deliveries that she has to make the next day to another state so she asked me to please help her put them in order, so I organized the stuffs into the Ghana must go bag, ready for dispatch.

IMG_20211015_122008_182.jpgThe goods to be delivered.

Finally having done all that I had a little time to myself. I constantly kept on looking at the time to know when my siblings would be back from school, they have different closing hours because they attend different schools, by 1:30 the youngest was back and by 3:00 the younger one too came back, it was a full house for me and I knew what I was in for, by the time they were done scattering their stuffs all over the house I got them to shower, when I was done my aunt assisted me in feeding my brother while my sister had her meal. I cajoled them to bed to rest their heads .

IMG_20211015_070134_816.jpg My brother sleeping.

WELCOME TO MY EVENING

IMG_20211009_132638_776.jpgMe helping out with the homework.
As you know helping kids to do their home work can be one of the most frustrating thing ever, you haven’t met mine yet, evening hours is when I love them doing their home work their body is stress free at that point and they should be able to accumulate too, right now we are still on one assignment that we started since 5:15pm, with my brother I kept on going back and fort, he knows what to write but at this point the energy sustained is for playing, and that’s not going to happen under my watch, on the other hand, my sister has been putting me through the stress of helping her to compose synonyms for a word ,so she could get a white tie at school, she said that the white tie is given to student with extra ordinary characters and she came up with something call “Sound Characters”, since 5:15 pm we have been looking for words each for each letter in “sound characters”,, slogan ,logo, vision and mission statement, just for her to get a white tie at school, I told her that if it about the tie I could get white cloth and sow the tie ,she started crying please how can I get out of this day, we are still on it, now you understand what I meant when I said still observing the last moment of the day.

LETS CALL IT A DAY

Thinking of it ,I actually feel happy and relieved that I am able to share all this with you, at least my mind is relieved, mean while sis is asking me what I have been typing I told her I was searching for sound character, and she is quietly sited waiting for me, so bye let me go and face my cross. Was nice writing this, till next time, for now thank you for your patience and for reading through.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Wonderful. Time spent with family members are precious. Assisting them in their home work was great. Joining your mum for shopping was marvelous too. Thank you for sharing your day.

I know right. Thank you

 3 years ago 

You definitely enjoy your day, most importantly I hope you will share with me the money mumcy gave you.

Lol money, it has finished oh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73