"How I used 1000 Naira to cook my Nigeria Tomato Stew.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210813_165400_329.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Warm greetings to everyone in the
@steemalive community.I hope we're all
strong and well?

It's my pleasure to share with us how I
use 1000 naira to prepare my Nigeria Tomatoe stew. I had this strong craving
for stew and I didn't have much On me
so I told my roommate that I was Going
to try to use 1000 naira to have my
craving.

So I will be putting you through, as we all
Know that Nigerian Tomato stew is a very popular and delicious delicacy that's
loved by many people.It can be prepared
as a matter of preference and taste.

INGREDIENTS FOR COOKING

I made my Tomato stew with some selected
Ingredients (by preference).
•Fresh tomatoes- 200
•Red bell pepper (Fresh pepper)- 50
•Tomato paste (Tin Tomatoes)- 100
•Onions- 50
•Crayfish- 50
•Salt
•Seasoning cubes- 50
•Beef- 300
•Vegetable oil -100
•Some spices- 100

COOKING PROPER

I washed all my ingredients that needed to be washed including the cooking equipment.
So I started by stimming the meat to get the stock for my stew with salt, seasoning cubes,
onions Then I cooked untill tender.
While the meat was stimming I chopped my
Onions and set aside.

IMG_0687.JPG chopped onions.

There wasn't light which was so annoying
so I had to pound the fresh Tomato in the mortar along with the red bell pepper and
crayfish.
IMG_0682.JPG
The pounding process.

Once the meat got tender, I set it aside and put
The pot on fire,poured in my vegetable oil to fry
the meat,I love eating fried meat don't leave it boiled.

IMG_0681.JPG yummy fried meat.

When I was done frying the meat,I poured in my chopped onions, Tomato paste to kill the sour taste. When I felt it was perfect I poured in my fresh tomatoes which I had drained the water earlier, then allow to cook for 5 minutes for a
Perfect blend.

Next I added the red bell pepper and crayfish
Seasoning cubes,I always go for knorr it gives
so much flavouring to my meal, added
the spices (ama wonda spices) I love that
brand of spice in my meal.
IMG_0685.JPG Ama wonda spices.

Lastly I added my meat stock to the stew and
Cooked until well cooked.At this point I made
Available the option of using rice to eat my Nigeria Tomato stew, so I perboiled the rice,
washed it and boiled it again until the water drys out.

IMG_20210813_165412_373.jpg A pot of boiled rice.

There you have it a meal well served, that's
how I used 1000 to cook my Nigerian Tomato stew of six serving and still remaining,you can come join me.

IMG_20210813_175857_861.jpg my plate of food.

Thank you for reading through. why don't you try yours.

I invite@ninapenda,@graciee20,@ladyofpolicy to participate.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Looks yummy dear
You tried in managing the money because things are really costly now in the market

Thanks, that's right, so expensive, at a point I thought they will give me general beating, I never knew I could price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69