How my friday THE GOOD FRIDAY WENT

in SteemAlive3 years ago

DIARY GAME SEASON 3, OF HOW I SPENT MY DAY FRIDAY 2-04-2021 [GOOD FRIDAY] REPORT THROUGH STEEMALIVE @OYAKS

good evening my fellow Steemians this is the summary of how i spent my friday 2_04_2021. [GOOD FRIDAY] And these reports is coming from ; GWAGWALADA, IN ABUJA.

Today is indeed the good Friday, the day that our LORD JESUS CHRIST died on the cross to redeem mankind and save the whole world. Today is the only day that we in the CATHOLIC CHURCH do not celebrate mass in the whole year.i woke up by 6am and did my morning devotion and went out for morning exercise, i can back prepared for my retreat...

AFTERNOON TIME::
i went for a retreat in my parish, as a retreat was organize to prepare us for easter and most importantly to prepare our little children for sacrament of BAPTISM AND FIRST HOLY COMMUNION ....
This is me and my little friend at the retreat.

IMG_20210402_120021.jpg
These are some of the pictures from the participant at the retreat.

IMG_20210402_120011.jpg

IMG_20210402_120006.jpg

IMG_20210401_175452.jpg

STATIONS OF THE CROSS::
After the retreat we started our last stations of the cross for this year easter season, where we journeyed with christ by bearing and carrying our crosses with him...my fellow Steemians the weather alone in gwagwalada is enough cross for us to carry because it very very hot..
These are pictures from the stations of the cross

IMG-20210402-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20210402-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210402-WA0004.jpg

It all ended in the evening and we all went home with joy in our heart because christ has laid his life for us...and secondly because we are privileged to participate in it these season because last year we are on lockdown.

Thanks for visiting my page
Best regards to
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @booming04
Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @steemalive

Sort:  

I enjoy Ur post very much and the pictures of the station Cross because i was unable to attend my one

Wow, this is great

I'm not a catholic but I undrstand that this is a very important period evn more than Christmas

Trust your day was great
Cheers!

Yes oh......you are very correct

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44