The Diarygame: The most bizzare day of my life In//10% goes to steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Screenshot_20211128_024205.jpg

This morning I was heading to work. only to get to a very narrow area that's just adjacent to the last road ill pass before going to work, behold there. Was a mad man standing there.

To be sincere , am a hard nut to crack when it comes to getting scared about mad people or masquerades. I wasn't comfortable passing by with him on the road. But this night another thing happened which I know was probably partly my fault.

3dE1GT6yxu8a7AvgLuxo2mUFPx5zhMq98BpXpELpaBjKAziJVshFg2UaXbNtpqTXrxHyUJAFD1yV5RwDAPwddyUjWMMHW3m9AFEfUp4bPjJ3jmrCVgN63jaoue7QwpMR9FaiPD1g1UEz4FghTVLJa.png

returning from one event around 8:30pm, walking down the boisterous road with my friend, who later branched at a T junction to head to his apartment. I kept going straight to the bridge since its the only way to Emenite.

On Getting to the middle of the bridge I sighted a masquerade, who was tasking a guy, I don't know exactly but the guy seems to have settled him with little currencies. The masquerade was opposite me , while I was still moving closer and closer towards him/her. I kept going further without hesitation to head back, shift or even cross to the other side of the bridge, or possibly walk down from the pedestrian walkway he registered himself.

To be sincere, as a guy, I never felt the need to move away in fear, The masquerade saw me as he stood a stone throw and started blabbing out some words I didn't get . I still came closer only to understand that he was actually quarreling me, with his hoarse voice , with a demeaning order to get down from the pedestrian walk so he would get by. I felt humiliated.

3dE1GT6yxu8a7AvgLuxo2mUFPx5zhMq98BpXpELpaBjKAziJVshFg2UaXbNtpqTXrxHyUJAFD1yV5RwDAPwddyUjWMMHW3m9AFEfUp4bPjJ3jmrCVgN63jaoue7QwpMR9FaiPD1g1UEz4FghTVLJa.png

Why was he angry and speaking so harshly at me. okay maybe because I didn't quiver in fear or run off when I saw him approaching, or possibly because I never felt an atom of fear for the almighty masquerade everyone quivers for

The only thing I voiced to him was that I can't go down. I stood very close to him face to face , without moving an inch , while he spurred abuses and threats on me. Except he shifts at one side of the pedestrian walk while I shift at the other side for both of us to walk past each other.

To be sincere, I felt so light headed that I never felt anything like a tush of adrenaline to induce fear in me. It just happened. I didn't feel anything, just stood there without moving. people walking by pleaded that I go down the pedestrian but I refused, I don't know why but I did , I refused to.

The next thing he said was that he'll deal with me, so much that I'll regret ever stopping and challenging a masquerade, I just laugh. I really don't know what took over me.

After some minutes of argument it felt like I came back to myself , I then went down the pedestrian, only for him to give me a slight push, I laughed and stood watching as he walked out still laying out curses and abuses. threatening to deal with me next time.

I just felt empty, and unbordered about it
Only for the passers by to tell me , "it's okay" that he's a masquerade and that I should have just left the pedestrian for him and went on my way. to avoid their troubles . All through my life I've avoided them, but today I didn't know what came over me, I didn't , I didn't feel the need to, my mind was just blank and to make matter worst in Enugu state o..

I was angry both at myself and the masquerade

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you @steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66