The Diary Game: How I spent my Saturday. 19th June,2020

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hola, It yet another diary after a break from posting.
Today didn't go as i planned. First we had a Saturday lesson. It was really stressful for me as through out the week i haven't got a good night sleep.
I stay awake at night, making notes, reading and doing homeworks.

Today, i woke up by 5a.m to prepare for school. I did my normal morning routine;prayed prepared my self(took my bath and dressed up) , ate and started going to school. It rained heavily the day before (Friday), so the road was muddy. Still we had no other option than going to school that way. I arrived school by 7:43a.m , went straight to the assembly ground where we were holding our morning assembly.
By 8a.m, lessons took off. The lessons ran from 8a.m to 11a.m. We have about thirty minutes break before lessons took off again. We had lessons from 11.30a.m to 1.30p.m.
As i said earlier my day didn't go as planned. I initially planned on going to my friend's house so we can hang out and play football after school, but the rains came and that plan was foiled.
I decided to go home straight after that . i went to Crunchies first to buy bread.

IMG_20210619_205020.jpg

IMG_20210619_205015.jpg

IMG_20210619_205006.jpg

It was raining when i reached my house. I took my bath immediately and slept off. I work up around 6p.m only to witness an alarming site. Our neighbour next flat was having a serious problem. Her house was flooded due to water that was pumping into their house which was done accidentally. Their house was partially flooded. My father being the landlord had to look for the source of the problem and soon we found out that a tap was turned on which led to pumped water flowing directly on top of the flat as there was no tank and pipe to channel the flow of water.
I couldn't take pictures because we were helping her to evacuate the water from the house. The pictures would have been of great use in this post, but sadly, i don't have one.
This is all for today. Thank you.
Please, up- vote me.
Hola.

Sort:  

It was a kind of a disappointment day for you from the beginning but it ended well. Thanks be to God

Yeah I thank God it ended well.

I am just wondering how it was raining and being flooded too.

Love and light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68