The Diary Game|Reflections on Altcoin Season: Steem is Mooning.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

IMG_20210303_121008_1.jpg

It's a beautiful Thursday morning here in Nigeria April 1st 2021. This glorious day in the Season of the Altcoin, I welcome you all my dear Steemian friends to read my diary for the 31st day of March 2021.

Dear Diary, I woke up to a very good start 6:12am today. The previous evening I had gone to bed with my mind preoccupied with the positive happenings around the cryptocurrency market and more exciting for me was the fact that our own beloved Steem has joined other top performing altcoins in the ongoing bull run.

I lay on my bed after waking up, surfing the internet for cryptocurrency related contents for about 25mins. After that I logged into my Steemit account and performed some actions. I did my devotional at about 7:26am then I joined my wife and the kids in their room for a little friendly chat.

My wife asked me to get her a pack of macaroni from the nearest grocery store for our breakfast. I took my bath and went out into the street to get her request. I got back home assisted with the chores while she prepared breakfast. After helping with the chores I went back to the internet and did some in-depth research on two cryptocurrencies I was involved in, the Pi Network and it's clone, the Bee Network. From my investigations, both cryptocurrencies seemed legit but with seemingly poor fundamentals. Pi seems to be taking forever to get on to main net when it'll get listed on exchanges while the Bee Network although legit and not a scam seems a notch worse off than the Pi stuff.

By 10:12am my wife invited me over for breakfast. She made Beef BBQ Macaroni in Stew Sauce. It was quite a delectable meal and I enjoyed every moment of my dinning experience.
IMG-20210401-WA0009.jpg
My Breakfast

After my meal, I went out to get fuel for my backup electric generator. I came back and spent two more hours on the internet. I got off the internet at about 1:56pm and spent a considerable time reflecting on the overall cryptocurrency market bull run. Of all I was mostly excited about the price rise of Steem from half a dollar to a dollar and thirty cents in just seven days. I wondered how beautiful it would be to see Steemit return to it's glory days of an established all time high price of Steem at $8.

My meditations were interrupted at about 3:57pm by my wife who informed me that we had run out of cooking gas. So I had to go to the nearest gas station and get a refill on my 12.5kg gas bottle. I got home 4:23pm and watched some Fairly Odd Parents cartoon with my little daughter Mary while her Mom fixed us a meal of fried eggs, bread and chocolate milk beverage. We had a late lunch at 4.56pm and immediately after I left home to go see my elder brother who wasn't feeling too well. He's diabetic and had a nasty episode of spiking blood sugar levels a few days back. He was admitted to the hospital but I hadn't been able to see him so I made sure I'll go see him this Wednesday evening.

I got to my brother's house at 6:23pm and spent an hour discussing with him about his health and every other meaningful thing. I left him 7:30pm and got home 8pm. I greeted my family and made for the bathroom for a cold evening shower. I joined my family at dinner at 9:12pm. I watched the local news for 30mins and retired to my room at 9:36pm.

I performed some actions on my Steemit account, did my devotional and slept off at 10:13pm.

I hope you had fun reading my diary for 31st March 2021. Bye for now, stay safe as I wish you a Happy New month.

CC @steemcurator01
CC @steemcurator02
CC @trafalgar

Sort:  

Nice moment with family, that's pretty good. Concerning the increase in steem, am happy about it but on the other hand am not happy. I was thinking to have gotten more steem before this "bull run." Am expecting some money by second week of this month and I planned to get some steem but this increase in price have reduced the number of steems I will get.

It's not too late to invest in steem. There's still much room for the price of Steem to move. It's all time high was $8 and that was in the 2017 bull run. Now in this bull run if things go like it did in 2017, Steem will return to it's all time high and maybe surpass it. If you buy Steem now you have potential of making appreciable profits. Note: April has always been a good year for the cryptocurrency market.😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66