STEEMALIVE, A HEAVEN AMONGST ONLINE COMMUNITIESsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Screenshot_20201129-080755_1.png
Our mission is to onboard as many new users as we can. We recruit, retain and reward our members to support them well.

Whenever I log into STEEMIT and my activities finally brings me to the SteemAlive community, I'm always held spellbound by the captivating mission statement of this highly esteemed community. In that mission statement is found the true gold-standard definition of what a real community is. In those words are found all that is necessary for the creation, growth, development and sustenance of a healthy community. Just to mention a few as deduced from the above quoted mission statement:

ACCEPTANCE. A healthy community would be one where new individuals feel welcome and at home. Before I joined SteemAlive community, I had belong in several communities here with members numbering into the hundreds but with prevailing loneliness as one might find in a grave yard. I tried making friends to no avail and I must confess that as a newbie I started wondering if truly STEEMIT was indeed a Social Media platform. I've made friends within minutes of registration into several other social media platforms and here I am a month plus yet no one to call me friend on STEEMIT. All that changed like a broken jynx when I joined SteemAlive community and within 24 hours I've made over a dozen Noble and worthy friends. When you create a community you should take the responsibility of making newcomers welcome in your community otherwise it becomes pointless creating one where you don't care if everyone keeps drifting apart like floatsam on a sea tortured by the tempest.

MENTORING. No where in all my communities on STEEMIT have I been tutored on how to get it right here as I've been lectured and instructed here in SteemAlive and much kudos with this regards goes to the likes of @focusnow, @talktofaith, @ngoenyi, @whitestallion, @brightobias just to mention a few. In comparison to the others what I often get is a sharp unkind reprimand and sometimes a mute on my post without warning or any accompanying guiding words. Here at SteemAlive your errors get pointed out to you accompanied by relevant instructions on how not to err again.

SUPPORT. Members of a healthy community must stand in support of each other's activities as long as it doesn't go against accepted standard and it may be good for the overall health and growth of the community. To this end, it's amazing how members of SteemAlive stand in support of each other even beyond activities on the community. Since joining SteemAlive I noticed a surge in my number of upvotes in post I made to other communities and how suprised was I to realize this new upvoters are mostly members of SteemAlive following and supporting me beyond community boundaries. It's quite phenomenal to say the least.

Now I've made a cognitive expansion on my deductions from the SteemAlive mission statement, it's important I also make a little note on what I've found about their activities offline. In my opinion, the Team Leaders and members of SteemAlive community are one of the most active with regards to working for the growth of STEEMIT while offline. I was shocked to realise that over 80% of members of SteemAlive are actually known to one another in real life. In other words, the recruitment to STEEMIT via SteemAlive is mostly done here in Nigeria by the team leaders and members by "word of mouth".
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpKvfFrxb1RusGVrPsWQLNnrpQqq4Mirb1D6TyGEP1FpH41gfzSKbnRKuYkrz5D3g8KV5KXjF4.png
As stated in the above virtual banner, I stand in support of the above quoted truth that SteemAlive community is indeed broadcasting steem to the world.
Long live STEEMIT!!!
Long live SteemAlive!!!

Sort:  

@onos-steve, yeah @steemalive is one of the best communities on steemit.
Our mission is 3Rs ( recruitment, retention and reward).
That is the reason for all this input. We are simply keeping to our words.
Nice article anyway.
best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

I understood the true meaning of steemit when i joined SteemAlive. Thank you @focusnow

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support Nigerian blogger's.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Well articulated, and no doubt to your findings

I second your thoughts. I feel so welcome here. Feels like home though we're millions miles apart. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32