is your back still on the ground?

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220708_141256.jpg

I am here to share my life story, just to help some people turn aside and make some differences for their future.
Background is your back on the ground in
this story. I will like to ask this question. If your back is on the ground what about your face? It means your face is upward, right?

Life at Cotonou

I dropped out of school to join one of my uncles at Cotonou as a servant to be settled after same years. But along the line it didn't work out for us. In the 90s when young boys can learn a trade for their future and good masters train the younger once to take over from them and in turns help others to stand,
Especially in BIAFRA LAND(IGBO) like ANAMBARA, NDI-OGBOH, ENUGU.
I am from a village called Abiriba A.K.A
Small London. My people believed in what
They can achieve by individual strength and unity.

unity is affected

I loved my master and I tried to be a good boy at all cause. He told my Mum that he is a full member of assemblies of God church. But when we got to Cotonou the very first Sunday we went to church and came back together. In
the evening as I was outside the compound watching the environment only to come in and
saw my man sitting in front of our house alone, as soon as he saw me coming his face
changed and his hand went backward and his face looked as if we had been quarreling in ages, i greeted him but no response, the second time no response. As I wanted to greet him
the third time come and see smoke coming out from his nose and the one in his hand have started burning his hand. He now asked me why am I coming in now. His eyes turned
red and from that day he saw me as an enemy.

hunger method

Danger! Seeing my master as a smoker and no more as a full member of AGC any longer. He told his friends about my seeing him smoking and they told him to humble me with hunger so that I will be loyal to him. He started asking me to trek to the market, a very far distance from our place and he will give me small San fra ( 100 France) for breakfast and lunch . From 100fr to 75fr and from 75fr to 50 no breakfast till 3:30pm for 50fr.
that serves as my breakfast/lunch and he will ask me
to trek home after much labour. At home he
will ask me to cook beans with gari while he eat with agidi sometimes he will tell me that
He is not hungry. I will now eat that beans night/morning before going to the market and
for that, no money at all in the market. If I mistakenly asked him for lunch money, he will spark on me like Nigerian up NEPA ( are u blind, do u come here to kill me? have u seen me test anything since morning? How much have u sold today?) God where are you oh!

i can turn aside

I went and reported him to his best friend who tried to call him to order but he couldn't listen.
God asked me to ask of EZE IYIMOKA cotonou branch, who now gave him order to take me back to my home town after two weeks. We stayed only but a year.

CONCLUTION

When ever i hear some people saying that this generation like quick money and none of them wants to go for training in any business, i always remember my story. That is why i saw this steemit as a good platform to share it. And let our parents understand what is beyond that service. Please support my post am just a newbies her and i did this myself today with a little guide line @focusnow in Aba.

Sort:  

Wow @onjamon,this is really a true life story and it is really interesting and I learnt a lot of things from it.

T
Keep posting quality contents in this community and also try commenting and going in contests,you will surely get the support you are looking for.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

This is why some people go for trade and came back dead. Am happy he did not kill you. This experience showed that he is not humble and he is not truthful.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total6.5/10
 2 years ago 

wow this is so wonderful I really learn alot from it you have teach me many things through this wonderful post of yours I will also be willing to read more of your post keep.it up

 2 years ago 

@onjamon,well said and also you have motivated with this post.

Wish you will be posting this kind of topic in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01