THE DIARY GAME - HOW I MADE MACARONI MIXED WITH SPAGHETTI AND MOI MOIN WITH STEW

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Good morning steemites. how is your day going?
I personally want to thank God for today is an awesome day.
I want to share how my day went. I woke up very late this morning around 6am. I actually slept late. After I wake up, I had my morning solat (prayer) and jump out of the bed, joined in the talk with my friends for a while. After that I did some chores in the house. As I don't eat early. so I took two cup of clean and purified water since it's good for the health ( I do that every morning). After that I went to the kitchen to prepare food (macaroni mixed with spaghetti and stew sauce mixed with Titus fish and moin-moin) for breakfast, although I forgot to snap the processing. but I will give a brief on how it was prepared.

HOW TO PREPARE SPAGHETTI WITH MACARONI

INGREDIENTS/EQUIPMENT FOR SPAGHETTI MIXED WITH MACARONI

  1. Gas
  2. Cleaned pot
  3. Cleaned water
  4. Seasoning (Salt)
  5. Onions
  6. Spaghetti
  7. Macaroni
  8. Groundnut oil

PROCEDURE

I sliced my onions into pieces, I Add 3cups of cleaned water inside the pot and add my sliced onions into it, When the water I put on fire is boiled. I add a little salt to taste and add a little vegetables oil inside d water so as not to make my spaghetti to be mould together.
When the water is boiled a little I add my Macaroni to it first because macaroni is a little strong more than spaghetti so I leave it for 5minutes to cook before adding my spaghetti.
After 5minutes I add my spaghetti to my macaroni boiling already on fire and. Leave it to cook for 10-15minutes.
After 15 minutes my spaghetti is ready.

IMG_20211121_065328_486.jpg

**INGREDIENTS FOR COOKING MOIN MOIN **

  1. Water
  2. Beans
  3. Seasoning (salt and Maggi)
  4. Onions
  5. Palm oil
  6. Pepper
  7. Moin-moin nylon

PROCEDURE

I put my beans in a small bowl add my water inside the beans and leave it for 10minutes for the beans to soak inside the water so that it will be easier to peel the beans.
After 10minutes I peal out the dirty of the beans And seive the dirty out, when the beans is clean I add my fresh pepper and my onions.
I took it to the people grinding pepper they grind my beans for me.
When the beans is grinded, I add my salt and Maggi and add small palm oil to it and turn it.
So I start scooping it out of the bowl inside my moin moin nylon and tight it and put it inside a pot with water and placed it on fire, so I leave it for 1hour but not up to that time so I checked it and my moin moin is ready.

IMG_20211121_065414_925.jpg

INGREDIENT STEW SAUCE

  1. Fresh pepper
  2. Fresh tomatoes
  3. seasoning ( maggi, nutmeg, salt, onion).
  4. Fish
  5. Palm oil/groundnut oil

PROCEDURE

I blend my pepper, and onions,
I placed a pan on fire(small lightening) and add a little palm oil/ground nut oil inside the pot and allow it to spread around the pot and allowed it to heat. Gently poured my blended pepper inside, allowed it to to cook add my Maggi and salt, add my boiled fish and then turned it and after 15minutes, I scooped it out of the pot and placed it on top of my spaghetti mixed with macaroni and moin moin beside it.

IMG_20211121_065400_307.jpg

CONCLUSION

I did not eat it immediately so I put it inside available covered plate. Because I don't really like too hot food but warm food is my favorite.
I want to thank @kingreechy for his mentorship and constant guidance in steemit platform. I owe my knowledge in steemit to him.

IMG_20211120_201324_466.jpg

IMG_20211120_201312_744.jpg

IMG_20211120_201200_973.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45