Sleeping Lions off guard

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Alive or Asleep?

We all love to be on guard as we go about our daily activities. Recently, I've been driven to start paying attention to being alive and being asleep. Why would I spend a lot of money getting and training a dog for security purpose? Why pay huge sum of money to hire security details? The answer is simple - to boost my security straight.
Yesterday, I watched a documentary of a Cub stolen when the Lioness was sleeping, while the Lioness slept the cub was unguarded, in other words its almost as same as when the lioness was not there at all. Many things have happened while men slept, unspeakable things.
Yes, we all must sleep but there is time for everything. A sitting attorney general was assassinated in Nigeria while his guard slept, crowns have been stolen while kings were sleeping.
I visited a very popular hotel today at Benin City in Nigeria. The two security officers on guard were sleeping on duty. I took a picture of them and walked in. Thank goodness I had no ulterior mission, it would have been a free pass.

IMG00408-20130414-1223.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is quite unacceptable on Steem. Your articles should be at least 250 - 300 words. Thanks as we look forward to seeing you put that into effect.

Sorry for the initial error, I have edited the piece to meet the requisite standard. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Good to know that, @oluolvic. Keep blogging on Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77