Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 3)| Local Business review: Tell us about a market, shop or business in your City

in SteemAlive2 years ago

C6F44A93-7140-4EAF-B84E-8BD146A8EE5D.jpeg
designed in canva

This is my the fourth entry in the engagement contest for the week3, today I am participating in Steemalive community, where we were requested to make a business review of a shop/market, Before I proceed I will like to invite my friends, @lhorgic, @kawsar @ruthjoe @goodybest @simonwigwe @rad-austine @msquaretwin to participate in this contest.

What is the physical address of the shop/market? (Include what3words location coordinates)

Here is a chemist shop in my town, I live in a very small town, of which the occupation here is farming, the shop is located close to the African church of the town on the east wing, it's located in the sales area of my community at ajegunle close to Christ the rock apostle mission on the west wing of the town, it situates in block 2 out of the number of blocks available in the building.

A chemist deals with the sales of medicinal drugs, a place whereby drugs are sold to people, but also deals with other goods like drinks, beverages, and many more, unlike a pharmacy that only sells medical drugs in combination with no other goods. In a chemist shop, we can find biscuits, soft drinks, alcoholic drinks, beverages, and many other provisions, some even sell breads. I don't have a comprehensive list of all of the drugs in the shop but with the little time I was able to look around and take these images


Capture at least 4 products sold in the shop/market and write about them

Some shops don't give you the privilege to do things like taking a picture of their goods, skepticism, yea, you know the drill, but with this shop the case was different I was permitted to do so without obstruction

Below is an image of a cross-section of the chemist shop whereby all types and products of drugs are being sectioned. As I have said above, these drugs are sectioned according to their uses, like malaria drugs are of different kinds, and all products of malaria drugs are sectioned in a different box and this also applies to multivitamins, cough, cold and catarrh, blood tonic, ulcer drugs and many more.

There are lot of drugs available ranging from gender and age, I took the time to ask for their price and what each of the drugs is used for. These drugs are sectioned according to their uses, like malaria drugs are of different kinds, and all products of malaria drugs are sectioned in a different box this also applies to other drug like multivitamins, cough, cold, catarrh, blood tonic, ulcer drugs, and many more.

The reason for this I guess is because of easy access to identify drugs according to customers' symptoms, if a customer is showing malaria symptoms, it is easy to navigate to the malaria section and pick the product that will sort the malaria sickness.

CA19EA68-E5B1-49D5-B686-EF95180467F5.jpeg
image from my iphone8 plus

In this section, there are numerous drugs with different use, in the image we can see drugs for ulcers, and eye drops for eye issues, babies syrup, and many other drugs you wish for.


33843145-288C-44B2-89B3-C481C34E577F.jpeg
image from my iphone8 plus

On this side of the shop, there are various drinks, thought alcoholic, These drinks are Nigerian made drinks, they are of different categories, there are herbal drinks such as action bitters, origin, another category is the dry gin, the pure colorless alcoholic drink usually used in traditional events, there are also wines like Bacchus, Eva, baron, mac dowels, best cream, and more.


1E600D23-4B50-4867-B702-DDC29C5EED63.jpeg
image from my iphone8 plus

As I have mentioned earlier a chemist can't do without drinks and provisions, in this side of the shop, there are beverages, insecticides, washing soap, toothpaste, anointing oil, toilet disinfectant. In addition, their is a show glass full of cosmetic, I forgot to take a picture of that.


121F89A1-6E62-4619-B77C-98E2250AF27E.jpeg
image from my iphone8 plus

In one corner, she has a freezer that refrigerates all of her soft drinks, she sells drinks like Pepsi, Fearless, bottle/pure water, Comando, maltina, coca-cola, and bigi products, only Nigerians will understand these soft drinks products.

How much are the goods sold in local currency and steem equivalent

In the aspect of drugs, the prices depend on the product of the drug given to you, for example, a malaria drug can cost 1500 naira(11.3 steem) and other malaria drugs can be lesser or more than, the prices of drinks are also varied as a result of the high inflation of goods in the country, I remember buying an origin bottle of drink for #1500(11.3 steem), a baron cost #1700(12.8steem), the dry gins are of different sizes and prices as per products, we have the one of #700(5.3steem), #1000(7.5 steem), #1500(11.3steem).

The prices of beverages for example small and big refill milo (#700(5.3 steem), (1200(9 steem), small and big refill bournvita(700(5.3 steem), #1200(9 steem), Dano refill milk big and small (#700 (5.3 steem), #1200(9 steem), tin milk (#300(2.2 steem), cornflakes (#1000(7.5 steem), family biscuit (#400(3.02 steem), the like of disinfectant are detol (#500(3.7 steem), harpic (#750(5.6 steem),

Insecticides are baygon and raid (#1700(12.8 steem),(#2100(15.9 steem), bathing soap are detol and Eva soap(#150(1.1 steem), #300(2.2 steem) respectively, soft drink are fearless (#250(1.89 steem), maltina, Pepsi, Comando are sold at (#200(1.5 steem), all bigi products are (#150(1.1 steem).


Did you buy anything from the shop/market? Tell us about it?

7CE1A845-BE9A-4348-A862-85C44A0EE4B5.jpeg
image from my iphone8 plus

Of course, I did, I bought a blood tonic, a Dr. Meyer product named Ferotal extra tonic, I haven't bought this type before but as she recommended it, I decided to add it to the list of what to buy, I usually buy an orepthal blood tonic and if I can't get that because maybe it's out of stock I buy Bunto instead, Well, I hope it meets up to its recommendation, I bought other things too like, cornflakes and Dano milk, I usually take this at midnight when working on Steemit. The cost of goods bought from the shop is #3000(22.7steem).


Rate the market/shop based on your shopping experience or what you already know. Your rating will be based on factors like location, price of goods, quality of goods, etc. Let us know what you think about the shop/market

Giving a rating to this shop based on my shopping experience as per the location, which is in a very nice location, mostly crowded on Sunday because of the close link of two big Church around the shop, the prices of good at this shop is a very considerable one, She sells original goods from drug to drink and beverages.

I think highly of this shop because she offers better prices of goods compared to other shops that inflate the prices of goods and also she cares a lot about her customers as such she has a good customer relationship which makes people patronize her every day.

Sort:  

I live in a very small town, of which the occupation here is farming,

I share the same blight with you my friend. I also live in a small town. Unfortunately for me, there is also war in my town, the anglophone crisis.

I can see fearless is being sold in the store. Alot of my friends like it but I don't really relate with the taste. It's funny to me.

Nice to see the owner care much about people. Good luck in the contest

I see you have a few products that we have in Nigeria. Fearless drink is an energy drink, it good tho.
And yes her customers relationship is good

Indeed the owner of this chemist shop you have shared with us must be a guy man selling both drinks and drugs which am still wondering. I love everything you have reviewed about the chemist shop you have shared with us.

Smiles, you guess was wrong, it is owned by a lady, it common here in Ogun state, they sell both drink and drugs

 2 years ago 

It is good to have you participated in this business review contest, the chemist shop is big and have a lot of drugs.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7/10

Thanks for the review

That's better business 😂. Mixing medicine and other things. If one side is down the other side is booming. Make I write that one down.

When I saw that the location of the place was in ajegunle, a song came to my head 😂😂 something something inside ajegunle. It's an old song. I can't remember the lyrics correctly

Haha, lyrics

if I say O, you say P, another man say C, Omo na you sabi x2
I say dem born man
Watin man oo for inside ajegunle
I say dem born house
Watin house oo for inside ajegunle

If I say O, you say P, another man say C, Omo na you sabi x2

Now do you remember, funny enough its nit that same ajegunle

Yesssss that's the song 😂😂😂😂 funny guy

🤣🤣🤗

Hola amigo, bien interesante toda la descripción de la farmacia que acabas de mencionar.
Su ubicación tan cerca de la iglesia la hace estar en un lugar estratégico.
Por lo que mencionas a pesar de lo pequeño está bien organizada y una de las cosas importante es que te permitieron tomar fotografías, como lo dijiste hay negocios que no permiten tomar fotos y así no podemos hacer nuestro trabajo.
Fue un gusto leerte. Mis mejores deseos de éxitos

Thank you for your comment, I appreciate it a lot
Best of luck my friend

Gracias !! Igual para tí.

Thanks
You are welcome🤗

 2 years ago 

but also deals with other goods like drinks, beverages, and many more, unlike a pharmacy that only sells medical drugs in combination with no other goods. In a chemist shop, we can find biscuits, soft drinks, alcoholic drinks, beverages, and many other provisions, some even sell breads.

Hahaha, the lady that owns this chemist Shop really has 4 sight. At least if you don't need drugs, you must need water, bread, Biscuits, or other beverages. What's the name of this shop please because is no more only a chemist Shop. The name needs to be combined with the Provision she is selling. What do you think

 2 years ago (edited)

Abi oo
All way na way, if pesin no buy drugs, pesin go buy malt. She named it Gods provision store

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @chiabertrand at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post

Thanks for the support

 2 years ago 

The owner is a great Nigerian hustler, she has a chemist shop combined with provision shop she wants to get it here and there, yes and she will make ends meet, I like her style. This is a good review.

Thanks for your comment, yes she is a very hardworking girl, she has business skill to hlfetch her money hence the combo of drugs and provision

 2 years ago 

Yeah, that is the spirit of a good Nigerian woman.

Yes oo
🤗

 2 years ago 

Thanks 👍👍😊

You have Indeed review the chemist shop so well. And from your article I can see that the chemist is well stocked with different types of drugs and provision. I wish you all the best.

I wish you good luck too
Thanks for the comment
Yes she tries as best as she could

You went to a store and shared with us some very nice photography of some nice products from that store. Your photography has been very good and you have presented it in a very beautiful way. You also tell us how the price of the product is in the currency of your country and how it is in the steem price. Also you buy something from the store.

Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48