Application of cassava leaf in human and animals live

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220607_085456_8.jpg

introduction

Goodafernoon big family, it Will be incomplete if I stop saying thank you. It obvious that the Lord's blessings upon you is always, that is why you are a Winning family.

taking a critical look at cassava leaf as a medicine

In life no mechanical approach to anything get it done or can one arrived at a possible end, if one is not diligent. Today in other to know from what I have been hearing personally from the people concerning cassava leaf, as a cure to many health challenges and food to domestic animals, from my observations and trial in other to know if this is far from fact, I had to experiment it.
Firstly, I cooked it that's by making a soup with it and I noticed it was very delicious and medicinal.
Secondly, since I have heard that the redish cassava leaf could help one sleep fine, I have personally plucked 5 of it for a trial to night.
From this few facts from my engagement, I have known it's not good at first for one to argue blindly except you experiment on a thing like I did.

My study of cassava leaf

After all said and done, since from what I heard has it could help cure stomachache, I had to meet a brother who had suffered stomachache for long to it a try. I squeezed out the juice and given to him, it didn't take up to 5 munites the issue was qualled . I heard of of cause one to sleep fine, this afternoon, I had to plucked 5 of the cassava leaves to make a try last night, it was woow. Indeed, the leaf has some unarguable facts in it.

ThanksAfter my experiences and observations about cassava leaf, I took it upon myself to make recommendation, to who ever has challenge, mostly in health as am going to draw us to it demerits and demerits

After taken a closer studies and observations on this particular leaf, ( cassava leaf) I discovered nothing on earth that has advantage that does not have it's own disadvantage. As I have said when I started writing, I remembered I did say that whatever in life any mechanical approach is applied can work except one is very meticulous about while engaging. A diligent approach to this work, as led me to knowing that cassava leaf has some advantage and disadvantage effects when misapplied.

advantages of cassava leaf.

1, it is use for soup making.
2, as forder for goats and cattle
3, use as a source of manure, if cut and heaped as compose
4, juice gotten from cassava leaf could be drung as medicine to stop stomachache.
5, the redish leaf of cassava can make someone who has sleepless night sleeps fine in the night

Disadvantages of cassava leaf.

1, It has an intoxicating effects when these animals eat them empty stomach.
2, it is not for a long-term storage.
3, or over consumption can result in the dead of any animal
4, the aroma from the juice could be repugnant to some people.
Cassava leaf could be of benefit to anyone who that needs it.

Conclusion

I sincerely appreciate steemit family immensely for being real. May the keep it moving. I love steemit.

All thanks to,
@ijelady
@divineeko
@engoenyi
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @okonko,

You have made a good review of cassava leaf regarding its health benefits and some wonders that it does such as making someone to sleep fine and ameliorating stomach ache.

However,I advise that proper medical recommendation should be taken before using cassava derivatives since it contains cyanide-a poisoning chemical that can cause death.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
ClubNone
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar1.5/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

@samuel120, thanks very much for drawing my attention to the most poison of cassava leaf. I appreciate your gesture.

This is lovely @okonko the review is suppeb

@divineeko, your most welcome. Thanks a milion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52