Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2|promote Steem In your city. See how @okere-blessing did here in Uyo.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220611_181016.jpg
taking steemit to every corner

Introduction

Am so delighted to be here once again to partake in this week's Steemalive engagement challenge. It will please you to know how I promoted steemit in my church today.

In the church

IMG_20220611_115551.jpg
some youths in my church

After church this young ladies were outside having some pleasantries. I went close and joined them they were discussing about the program that they will have next week Saturday in the church. So i excused them and asked them for their attention they all turned to face me. And I told them about steemit and how it can make them to be more creative, more engaged, make them to expand more on thier resaerch corridor , have more knowledge about crypto, above all they will get paid at the end. They were happy to know about this platform called steemit but time was not on our side because we were going out for street evangelism. I promised to continue next week with them so friends by next week i will follow them up and see what I can do to help them sign up on steemit.

Madam Ruth

IMG_20220611_164333.jpg
I and Ruth
This woman is working with me in the children department but i didn't know she will be interested in things like this I decided to try my luck and believe me she said she has been looking for things like this. I said yes is better than wasting time in other social media plat form. She gave me her phone to help her sign up. And the phone she is using is one touch. It did not take me seconds to sign her up. You can check her @ruties. Because of the place we are going she would have done her introduction post today, I will help her within the week if I sees her but she told me she can do it. Ruth was convinced because she trusted me. And she was willing to join a site she can write.

Todays promotion was by mouth I did not use any T-shirt or flyer because I was in church. But the response was very fruithful.

Challenge I had today

Am happy that network was friendly today coupled with the smarth phone @ruties was using. The only challenge i had today was the other three people am suppose to sign up were in a haste to go for the church evangelism. But I promise to keep intouch with them tonight through WhatsApp.

My Suggestion

My suggestion for the steemgrowth is that everybody should try no matter what to promote steemit anywhere you find yourself Dont keep this good thing all to yourself tell people . It will help the Ecosystem and the Increase the price of steem.

Conclusion

Am happy that many has had about steemit today through me though i was able to sign one up. Look forward for my post on the remaining persons.

Special Mention
@patjewell
@nadiaturrina
@yimzyemazor
@warrigo
@isma-amir
@focusnow
@beautybb
@ijelady
I invite you all to join this contest by steemalive community

Sort:  

Thanks allot for your efforts, I admire your courage @okere-blessing I strongly believe that you are going to win all of your friends in the church.

 2 years ago 

Yes that's my aim thanks for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, I have been expecting your entry @okere-blessing. Thank God you have finally taking part in this season 2 engagement challenge Organized by @steemalive. Welcome to Steemit @ruties. Please help her to remain active like you.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.5/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7/10
 2 years ago 

Sure i will. She is an asset she will do well.

 2 years ago 

I trust you can do that

 2 years ago 

You are putting in great effort in Promoting steemit even in the church, one thing is sure people will embrace steemit if they understand it

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo. Steemit is good I wish all the whole world wil know about it.

You did well and can be very proud of yourself👏🏻

I suggest that votes should be granteed in promotion post in other to help the promoter to buy atleast data for those that can't afford data for signup.

I can assure you that the 07 does support these post. I had a look and you miss the #steemgrowth tag. Remember to add it next time.
Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much I have changed the sentence @patjewell.

Whoop whoop! 👏

Woow this is so beautiful. I'm so glad you did a noble job of promoting steemit at your church. I'm glad that you finally signed up one christian from your church and I welcome you madam @ruties to Steemit, may your stay here be fruitful and auspicious.

You are such a kind person as you took the previllege in preaching steemit to your church members. It will be great if the other Three members finally sign up in future. Thanks so much for sharing your experience, challenges you encountered During this promotion and your suggested solutions

 2 years ago 

Yes she is a good woman thanks very much for coming to my blog.

 2 years ago 

Hi @okere-blessing,

I am glad you have joined the list of participants for this week's engagement challenge.Despite not having enough time after the church service,you were still able to sign up @ruties that's very commendable.

Your youth members in the picture are beautiful and I believe some of them can embrace Steemit in the coming weeks.

Best of luck in the contest!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @disconnect
Curation Team - The7up

Note: Try to improve your CSI value by upvoting your supporters and quality content.

 2 years ago 

Ok i will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80