SteemAlive presents Writeinfull :Stay Healthy :Importance of Good Personal Hygiene

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220630_114126.jpg
sweeping to keep my surrounding clean

INTRODUCTION

My great people. I hope you are feeling fine.I am doing well too. Today in my writup we will be discussing about Hygine and why we should maintain a good personal Hygiene.

What is Hygiene?

Hygiene means series of practices we do to be healthy. World health organization (WHO)

Defined hygine as conditions of pratices that help to maintain health and prevent the spread of diseases.
Personal hygiene refers to maintaining the body's cleanliness. United Nations children's Fund (UNICEF) have said that good hygiene is critical for preventing the spread of infections, diseases and helping children live long. It prevents them from missing school resulting in better learning outcome.

Reasons We Should Maintain a Good personal Hygiene

  • personal hygine is important because it helps us to stay healthy and prevent us from falling sick.

  • Self-esteem. People around you will take you to be whom you are from your dressing. So been clean helps you to feel good. And increase you self worth.

  • It gives you more social relationship. People love associating with Individuals with good personal hygiene.

  • personal hygiene is very important Because it prevents us from having bad odour.

  • It makes us not to feel depressed No matter the condition.

  • It give you more opportunity to be recognized in occasion.

My Hygiene Routine

  • Bathing atleast twice a day is a must to me.
  • After Using the toilet i make sure that i make use of soap and running water to clean my hand.
  • I make use of my tissue while coughing or sneezing. And i dispose it immediately in a waste bin close to me.
  • After playing with my pets at home i make sure I wash my hands.
  • Disinfect my house often. Using detol, or sanitizer.
  • I make sure that the windows are open for fresh air to enter.
  • Washing my cloths after waering them.
  • I cut and weed some grasses in my compound to avoid sneak and other harmful animals.
  • I make use of air fresher to have that good smell around my home.
  • I make use of perfumes and body sprays to also smell well.

Conclusion

Friends try as much as possible to keep your environment and surroundings clean, It will help you save some money running from one health center to the other. If you have health issues that makes you environment or body to smell you can make use of air freshener or other sweet fragrance to smeel well.

This is my third entry in this week's contest organized by steemalive community. See the contest link here

Special invite
@ijelady
@beautybb
@precious123
@chichieze
@marajah
@steemalive

Sort:  

Personal hygiene is very important because it also contribute to good health must expecially to the ladies.

 2 years ago 

Yes. You are correct

Loading...

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52